Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Roxboro, NC, USA | Seeking men 37-53 within 55 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
If you live in the past you will never find...

In her own words

If you live in the past you will never find your future Match membership expiring with no immediate plans to renew. If you know I'd be a great catch then you are a smart man indeed and will have no trouble finding me. It's time to fish in another pond where there are plenty I hear... ME: Jack of all, master of none with a fairly laid back approach to life and a desire to reduce stress and drama. Life hands us enough without creating more! I value family, education, honesty and hard work. I tend to procrastinate, talk too much, dream of romance and am my own worst critic. I love to travel, I'm open to adventure, and I like to learn new things. I have a nontraditional work schedule that scares off many men, but I actually have more consecutive days of "free" time than most. We can make it work! And best of all you will still have plenty of guy/family/study time. YOU: You are an educated man who is confident in himself and his abilities but not arrogant...and you're emotionally available. When you say you are looking for a relationship, you really mean it! Your parents raised you to dress appropriately for the situation, use manners and know how to treat a woman. I love your sense of humor and how easily you smile. We share similar interests and look forward to sharing our life's experiences. You and I can discuss anything (even if we have differing viewpoints). A "hands on" kind of guy, you know how to get things done and have life skills. Living a healthy lifestyle is important to you and I will never have to remind you to brush your teeth. We share a physical attraction and have definite chemistry. In the context of a relationship (once we get there) I will know that I am an important piece of your life and not just one of your many options. ME: I have never been a big sports nut or athletically inclined...and I may be the ONLY woman on to admit that. Have you noticed almost all the women on here are uberjocks that workout 20 times a day, have scaled Everest and live on thistle? Are they for real??? I'm not that woman ;) This doesn't mean I wouldn't enjoy joining you for a game. Teach me something new! (just bring your sense of humor) Being in shape is important to me, and while round is a shape, it's not the shape I want to be in. I want to become the best me I can unrealistic goals, just a desire to be healthy, attractive and energized. A new priority in my life is working out. I would love to have someone to join me in learning to lead a more active lifestyle. I've got skills! Not only can I prepare the most delicious baklava, dress wounds, render life support and speak fluent Pig Latin; I have been learning to do things around my house. Among other things I have changed the inner workings of a toilet, installed vinyl tile flooring, wired a motion sensor flood light, replaced lamppost lights, installed tile backsplash in the kitchen (all by myself!) and removed the most hideous wallpaper from the foyer and painted the walls. My home, much like myself, is a work in progress. Are you handy? A man that knows how to "do stuff" would be a wonderful addition to my life! I'd love to eventually sell this house and live somewhere more convenient to the things I enjoy. THE FUTURE: Marriage is NOT my goal. I don't feel any burning desire to get married again, however I don't want to be searching for companionship when I'm 60! My hope is to cultivate a genuine friendship with a strong man that will grow in to a committed relationship. I want more from my guy than merely "friends with benefits".

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two fantastic dogs and also volunteer as a "foster mom" for a pit bull rescue based out of SC. I have found beauty, loyalty and companionship in a breed I used to fear and completely misunderstood...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Artistic Abandon-Raleigh; Bosphorus Restaurant-Cary; Duke Gardens-Durham; Acme-Chapel Hill; Rox Fitness Center-Roxboro. Near the water, the beach, mountains, deck of a cruise ship, an amusement park and of course, next to you!


Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA

Favorite things

White wine, candlelight, live music, dinner/drinks outside, fireplace, being near the water, massage, laughing with friends, dogs, roller coasters, flowers, long walks, good coffee, Body Pump class or any good workout, gardening, SyFy, photography

For fun

Lately my passion is sweating at the gym and learning to use my new camera. I enjoy movies, listening to music,taking in a show at DPAC, hiking in the woods or walking pretty much anywhere. Good company makes virtually ANYTHING fun.

Last read

This Science Fiction fan just finished reading the Divergent Trilogy. I do a lot of continuing education reading for work, so my leisure choices tend to be fiction. Koontz is my favorite author and I have read almost every book he's published.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I have some distant American Indian heritage but the German/Scotch Irish roots run deep
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Christian but accepting of other faiths. I don't believe in pushing my religious beliefs on others and think the guiding principles of honesty, kindness and being a genuinely good person should apply no matter what your spiritual convictions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral