
makai_108

45 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Jersey Girl at Heart

In her own words

About me: I still consider myself a "Jersey Girl," even though I was born in Korea. Being raised on the East Coast and having lived in a couple of countries, I love learning about different cultures and value the importance of connecting with people. I lived on The Big Island for 5 years while venturing into the field of nursing (which was not suited for me). After experiencing a major case of Island Fever, I recently moved back to the Bay Area. I was fortunate enough to get back to my previous career. Being back in the graphic design field feels like a walk in the park after nursing. After I swore off nursing, I was persuaded by my professor to join her on a week-long stint to Haiti. I'm certainly not quitting my day job, but scheming my next volunteer gig. I do my best to live a balanced, useful life ... and laugh & smile along the way. I've been told that I'm a good listener. I enjoyed taking care of the elderly as a nurse. I feel if you enjoy what you do, you're naturally good at it. People usually tell me they notice my calm demeanor, which I find amusing since sometimes I feel like a duck. Who I'm looking for: ... if you are local (Berkeley vicinity), that would be ideal. I'm looking for someone who is a good listener, kindhearted and know how to take care of himself (no "mama's boy" - I'm Korean). I'm drawn to people who don't take themselves too seriously and have a great sense of humor. I'm looking for a mature, down-to-earth man who takes initiative knows how to articulate his feelings. In the interest of not wasting your time, it's best NOT to contact me if you: • are married, separated, or going through a divorce • need to drink and/or do drugs (pot included) on a regular basis • mad about Burning Man (believe me, I won't be your gal) (Nothing inherently wrong with the above mentioned, but it just wouldn't be a good match) Thanks for reading and all best wishes :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Unfortunately, I'm deathly allergic to cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

When I was younger I used to have quite the travel bug within me. I've traveled extensively through Asia (India, Thailand, Nepal, Korea, Cambodia, etc.). I will always have a soft spot for India. For now, I'm just glad to be back on the mainland.

Favorite things

My family, my friends, the sun, kimchee and the ocean.

For fun

Exercising is a way for me to decompress and I always feel happier afterwards. I also enjoy cooking & eating, trying out new recipes, going to the farmer's market, going for a stroll, practicing yoga and spending time with family and friends.

Last read

I was forced to read so many medical books during nursing school, for now my brain is rejecting any sort of "serious" literature. Couple of books I did enjoyed during my pre-nursing days are Interpreter of Maladies and River Sutra.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I practice Theravada Buddhism but don't label myself a Buddhist.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral