
river2thesea

42 year old woman | Eugene, OR, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 300 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It is in the shelter of each other that the people live ~ Irish proverb

In her own words

I am a happy, fulfilled, and busy woman who appreciates discovering the beauty of each moment in this life. I would love to meet a like minded man who is willing and open to create a loving, reciprocal relationship. I envision a relationship built on trust, sharing, and continued personal growth. The man I would like to date will have sensitivity, intelligence, a quick wit, and a fun and playful sense of humor. People that live a little on the edge of the mainstream, even if only in thought and attitude, often capture my attention. I am attracted to men who have an independent spirit, alternative creative ideas, and a slightly rebellious nature all while living comfortably and happily within society. My ideal romantic partner will place a high value on community, family, and friends and possess a sense of connectedness with those closest to him. Good health, good food, wellness, and fitness are very important to me and my partner will also share this lifelong quest. I consider myself a good judge of character and am very careful to only invite into my inner circle high quality, trustworthy, thoughtful individuals. I value integrity, big and open hearted people, compassion, generosity, honesty, and straightforward communication. I am not open to immaturity, competitiveness, or mean spirited people and have been known to keep these types at arm's length. A night out with my date might consist of engaging conversation over a nice meal. Afterward, perhaps a walk around town or a stroll through a park. Maybe we will go wine tasting or on a hike. I am open to new adventures and look forward to hearing what my date may suggest. In my life, I especially love having something to look forward to: an upcoming concert, a dinner date, a night on the town with friends, a weekend getaway, or just a relaxing day with no obligations. I am a homemaker at heart. My home is my sanctuary away from the stresses of the day and the busy world. I take pride in my surroundings and fill my home with color, warmth, and beauty. That is not to say that my home is always perfectly neat and tidy--I live alone and lead a busy life--yet it is functional, comfortable, and inviting. My two children are 17 and 19 years old and both live on their own nearby. We are very close and often do dinners together at home at least once a week. We talk on the phone or text daily. I love to spend time with them and am a very proud mom. They continue to amaze me with their thoughtfulness, maturity, and growth. As a nursing student, my days and nights are often filled with school-related obligations: reading, studying alone or with classmates, and preparing for my clinical days at the hospital. My program is both tough and rewarding. I am constantly challenged and it feels great to be successful in this new endeavor. Within it all, I also make sure to make time for myself to enjoy life! Some qualities my friends describe me as: vivacious, communicative, loyal positive, independent, energetic outgoing, classy, intelligent, inspiring active, strong, ambitious, good parent vibrant, adventurous, perceptive, endearing, thoughtful, inviting "Melissa is passionate, chatty, down-to-earth, dedicated, open, outgoing and sometimes a little late - proud to call her my friend." I look forward to meeting and getting to know one another. If there is a connection, we'll see where it goes!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Oregon & Washington beaches, NW forests, Olympic Peninsula, mountains, rivers, trails, Puget Sound & Islands, San Francisco, Seattle, Portland, Vancouver BC, Baja California. Other destinations on the wish list: Europe, South America, Scandinavia.

Favorite things

Music is the soundtrack to my life. 60's soul, 70's classic rock, 80's new wave, 90's hip-hop & alternative, 2000's indie. Not much time for TV or movies. The Daily Show, SNL, No Reservations, Weeds. NPR, Wait Wait, Don't Tell Me, local & NW news.

For fun

Quiet time in nature & days and nights out on the town. Morning hike, jog, or a yoga class. Meeting up with good friends for lunch. Going out for dinner, drinks, live music, dancing. Hot tub, wine, laughter. Sunny bicycle rides & drives. Hot springs.

Last read

Life, by Keith Richards. Baby Catcher, by Peggy Vincent. Eat, Pray, Love. The Soulmate Secret, Rumi poetry, The Four Agreements. Natural Health & Yoga Journal magazines. Began the Outlander series. Nursing textbooks: Pharmacology & Pathophysiology.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I am currently in a nursing program (RN) graduating in June 2013. The following school year, I will attend an online program through OHSU to complete a BSN.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Associates degree Some college