Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

snapdrgn

38 year old woman | Columbia, SC, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live to laugh and laugh to live!!!

In her own words

I am an army brat who isn't afraid of breaking a nail or a sweat. I am a homeowner who is addicted to the fix it shows on TV - flipping, crashers, etc - and can't wait to implement some of what I have seen. I love the thought of putting a little money, imagination and elbow grease into a home and reaping the rewards of my time and energy. So far I have tackled the front yard landscaping and replacing the floors. Nothing like the feeling of accomplishment when you step back from something you've put your blood, sweat and tears into. I was an athlete in college and although I am not in the same shape as then, I have recently recommitted myself to getting back into shape - healthy, not skinny minny as I like having curves. Am getting back into the gym on a regular basis and am loving the feeling as I walk out, sweaty and drained from a good workout. With blood pumping tunes on the ipod, time flies by. I prefer someone who has a little meat on their bones and is taller than me. I'm not excessively tall, but it's nice to look up into someone's eyes and be held by someone who can wrap their arms around me instead of the other way around. My ideal man would be someone I can depend on. Someone who would be there after a long day and then challenges me to do and be more. I don't want to ever doubt his commitment or fidelity to me as monogamy is very important to me. He should be a co-conspirator to life with a good sense of humor. I am more attracted to men who can make me laugh with sarcasm or wit and who enjoy the moment for what it is. Laughter is the best medicine and you can't be in a bad mood when you are laughing. I love to laugh and when something goes wrong, I try to see the funny in it. Don't get me wrong, it is a struggle sometimes, but I would much rather laugh than cry or yell. And by doing that, my mood stays positive and the "hardships" seem bearable. Besides, I am a big goober and I inherited all the corny jokes my dad says. Much to the delight of children and the torture of adults. Humor transforms a person - a smile, a sparkle in their eye. Oh, and before you ask... I'm a natural blonde that colors my hair red.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Am definitely a pet person. Be honest, pet people are different than non pet people. You either are or are not. Two black labs get me out of the house and to the riverfront, beach and park. I recently acquired The Crack Twins - six month old kittens.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

London is one of my all time favorite places, but I think this is mainly for local places. Hmmmmm. Am drawing a blank on "regular" places at the moment, so will come back to this part.

College

Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Love Jack Johnson, Paulo Nutini, Adele, Sugarland, Colby Calait to list a few. Big fan of comedy and action. Big Bang Theory, the Tudors, Bravo TV reality trash and Parking Wars. Guy Ritchie movies, Bourne series, Get him to the Greek. Rainy day naps

For fun

I "broke" out of the work-a-holic lifestyle and renewed my love of boats: white water rafting, kayaks, canoes, sailing. I love to travel and Columbia offers access to the beach, mountains and big cities like Charlotte and Atlanta.

Last read

Total chick book by Philippa Gregory. The history major in me is intrigued by Tudor England and I gobbled up her series about Henry VIII and his wives. Last trip to London only furthered my interest and I visited a lot of Tudor places.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I changed careers drastically last year from retail management and have LOVED the freedom of a normal job, even if it's not as creative - I was a visual manager. I travel all over the state during the week which does get tiring, but I'm out of office
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A little bit of Irish, Scottish, French, but mostly Dutch and Hungarian.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Faith makes things possible, not easy.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Go 'CUSE!!!!!!!