
dragonflytatoos

45 year old woman | Springfield, IL, USA | Seeking men 38-48 in Portland, Oregon, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One can never go back to being, unaware.

In her own words

So they say a person's favorite subject to talk about is themselves. How to sum up a 43 year journey on one page?... I grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, lived in Las Vegas, Missouri and Virginia before stopping in Illinois. I realized one day that I loved to travel and found lugging around a truck full of stuff pointless so I sold and gave away everything. It was very scary but exhilarating at the same time. You wake up one day and realize how many things in life are actually necessary to survive and what's really important. I view the world through glasses that show me beauty, struggle and love. Nature never ceases to amaze me. I've spent 20 years raising an awesome son. I've never had the opportunity to attend university although I've never stopped learning. I love to read, write, paint, play music and would love to make an independent film. I enjoy sci-fi, philosophy, physics, exploring consciousness and great conversations. I enjoy all types of food except lamb. Don't even try to con me into the "You've never had it like I cook it" stuff, it sucks. Even drown in BBQ sauce. I like the outdoors, hiking, sailing, traveling. Egypt, Rome and Thailand are on my bucket list. Oh, and throw in Machu Picchu too. I guess my personality is fun, intelligent, goofy, compassionate, respectful and caring. I'm not jealous, needy or controlling and want the same. I respect your space and time with friends. I am an only child and pretty independent so self entertainment isn't an issue. I am mostly attracted to the mind of a person. Beauty within shines on the outside through acts of compassion and happiness. I enjoy the simple life and just want to find a friend, like mind and love. My family life was simple and happy. We weren't wealthy nor poor, true middle class when it existed. After 20 years of raising my son I've realized it's time for me. I want to experience this world, learn all I can and share it with a great partner. Honesty is top of my list when it comes to character traits. I'm a bit old fashioned when it comes to respect and kindness, there is no need to be mean. I'm non-confrontational, easy going but straight forward. I'm not religious and don't buy into either side of the subject. Who knows?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

My art studio

Favorite things

Google sky, books, roller skating, painting.

For fun

I love movies. Sci-Fi, comedy, drama, documentaries. Not into horror, blood stuff. Music festivals, winery's, food.

Last read

Circumnavigating Low Key



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference