Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

SeePossibilities

47 year old woman | Oak Park, IL, United States | Seeking men 42-55 within 100 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Join me for bike touring, cooking adventures, camping under the stars, wandering through museums, intimacy, and goofiness.

In her own words

I'm an extrovert and am naturally drawn to people who are passionate, creative, curious, funny, and engaged with the world. People who are open-minded and thoughtful. People who are inspired to help others. Perhaps you have some of these qualities - I’d love to find out! One of my favorite quotes: "In everyone's life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit." -Albert Schweitzer This is the sort of connection I'm seeking in a life partner. Someone who brings out the best in me and I bring out the best in him. We'll find each other.Something I've done for the past three years is take a bike touring trip. I'm not a hard core daily cyclist, but I love going on longer biking adventures. Under consideration for 2017 = The Grand Illinois Trail. 550 miles of cycling/camping. You get serious bonus points if you're up for a bike touring trip - even a short one. Care to join me? Over the past year or so I’ve been collecting sound recordings from my various travels - an audio diary of sorts. Sometimes with commentary, sometimes not. Sounds of nature, sounds of the city, sounds of my friends laughing, sounds of my life. I’ve recorded poems and have been tossing around the idea of recording a full audio book as a gift for the right person. I've also started volunteering for The Blind Service Association, recording books and reading to my blind companions. Truly rewarding. If I care about you then I will want to cook for you, and even better cook WITH you. Cooking with friends or a lover is one of my favorite ways to spend an evening and nurture those relationships on all levels. I put a lot of love into those braised short ribs with chocolate and rosemary so naturally I want to share them! This year I'm eager to attend more live performances and spend more time in the wonderful museums that are right here at our doorstep. Drop me a line if you'd be interested in attending an opera or theatre performance, strolling through an art exhibit, taking a culinary tour of a neighborhood, etc. I've got tickets to a couple of unique performances that I'd like to share. I’m rather sports illiterate and I really don’t follow sports at all, so if you spend a significant amount of time watching sports (or any TV for that matter) then we probably won’t be a good match. I don’t have cable or network TV and I’m usually several seasons behind the rest of the planet for whatever show is wildly popular. Case in point: I just started season 2 of Game of Thrones. Isn’t, like, everyone dead now? No, wait - don’t tell me. I don’t have any children and never wanted to be a parent, but chosen family and community are very important to me. It's totally cool if you have kids, but you should know that I will always fall squarely in the fun aunt zone (treasure hunts, bowling, piercings, etc.) and not the disciplinarian zone (bedtimes, homework, etc.).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Liberal

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral