
Emilizabeth45

27 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's make each other laugh.

In her own words

I grew up in State College, Pennsylvania, home of Penn State. I was born and raised there and then attended Penn State for undergrad and graduate school. Between my degrees I moved to New York City for a couple years to work at the Juilliard School; those were my theatre days. When I wasn't working at Juilliard, I freelanced for some off-Broadway theatre companies, Opera companies, and did some volunteer work for Broadway Cares Equity Fights Aids. I quickly learned that I am not thick-skinned enough nor cut-throat enough to enjoy a life in the entertainment industry, so, although I love theatre, I left it behind to earn my education degree. So, now, fresh with my Masters of Ed in Curriculum and Instruction, I moved to Minneapolis to teach English and Theatre, and I love it! When I'm not teaching, prepping, or grading, I can be found exploring the city with my roommates, hitting the gym, attending a yoga class, reading, or forcing myself to try something new. As far as dating goes, I'm looking for someone who is driven, comfortable with himself, and generally loving and optimistic. I need someone who likes to laugh, preferably at my jokes, and who likes to make others laugh. I like people who take care of themselves--workout, eat well, drink moderately/infrequently, and set goals. You should contact me if: -You like animals; I have a cat and she's gotta like you. -You would like to show me some fun stuff in the city. -You don't mind doing the driving (I deeply dislike driving.) -You can appreciate or at least understand the appeal of the theatre. -You dig smart, independent women.

Her interests

Book club , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one cat named The Schmitten. She's a little orange devil. I really want dogs but because I want a big dog I know I shouldn't get one until I have a yard.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm relatively new to the area so I'm still learning but I do enjoy The Bulldog and Common Roots in the Uptown area. I enjoy Zelo for food and drink in the downtown area. First Ave is always fun for a concert, too.

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

TV: Dexter, The Office, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, New Girl Music: Ingrid Michaelson, The Avett Brothers, The Weepies, Norah Jones, so many others Food: Sushi, Thai, Italian Movies: It's a Wonderful Life, Life of Pi, Forrest Gump and more

For fun

I really enjoy reading or writing in coffee shops but if I'm being more social, I enjoy happy hours, concerts, late afternoon movies, and anything that inspires me to be creative.

Last read

I recently read The Silver Star by Jeannette Walls and Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I'm always reading something, usually more than one thing. I'll also admit I'm re-reading the Harry Potter series because, well, it's awesome.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach English and Theatre to high schoolers, so I go to bed early on weeknights and super late in the summer.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I am mostly German on my Dad's side and Lithuanian on my Mom's.
Faith: I'll tell you later Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's of fine arts in Theatre, specifically stage management, and a master's of Education in Curriculum and Instruction.