Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Bread Loaf, VT, United States | Seeking men 40-50 within 75 miles of Middlebury, VT

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Give me a try...

In her own words

I’ve started thinking about my profile in a new way. I’m a teacher, so I thought I’d write my profile in the language of my profession. These days we talk to our students in terms of standards. We have been tasked by the federal government (for better or for worse, mostly worse – and if you don’t get that many federal education plans hurt education rather than help it, you’ve already failed) with the goal of having all our students at least meet the standard. So I thought I’d apply the same logic to my love life. (Why not?) I’m looking for someone who meets if not exceeds the standard. The standard: You are liberal in your politics. You love dogs, love kids but don’t have any yet. You read, care about the planet and the state of the world, and like to discuss politics. You’ve been battle tested by life and love but you aren’t bitter. You have a good heart. You enjoy food. You are educated but are still learning. You are a bit of a geek but not to excess. Sex is an important part of your relationship. You listen to NPR. You like a broad range of music. Your have intelligent TV tastes. You are funny and think I am though my sense of humor can range from the sardonic to the goofy and immature. Appearance is important, but you understand that it’s about the person one is inside. You like to travel and experience new things. You like the ocean. You are comfortable dressing up and going to a nice restaurant or hanging out in sweats at home. You are comfortable with a passionate, opinionated woman. Exceeds the standard: All of the characteristics of meeting the standard and: You are Jewish. You are adventurous in the bedroom and the kitchen (or a restaurant). You have the travel bug and travel as often as you can. You listen to or at least tolerate chick rock. You read The New York Times and The New Yorker. You like Buffy the Vampire Slayer, West Wing, Doctor Who or some combination of the aforementioned shows (you are at least willing to be introduced to Buffy and subsequently love it). You’ve been to a protest or rally in support of something awesome (gay rights, women’s rights, peace) or against something terrible (oil spills, the Bush administration [either one], torture) without being over the top (though if you dressed up at a gay rights march even though you are straight I’d think that was pretty awesome). You love labs in particular. Your passion in life matches my own. Below the standard: Do not contact me if: You are conservative or ultra conservative. You are overly into hunting, NASCAR, four wheeling and snowmobiling. You don’t read or read very little. You are wearing camo in your profile picture. I’m not a snob, but birds of a feather, you know? As for me? Well, what the state and country look for in a teacher is for he or she to be “highly qualified” in his/her subject. So here’s how I’m highly qualified as a girlfriend/life partner: Well, I didn’t take any kind of test, but I can tell you I’m skilled in all areas of practice.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I have three sweet black labs who are like my kids. I am allergic to cats.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place to visit is Hawaii - Maui, specifically. I go every year. Anywhere near the ocean works. Or on top of a mountain in Vermont during foliage. I love to travel, period. The more stamps in my passport, the better.

Favorite things

Book - Jane Eyre, movies - American Beauty and The Avengers, food - sushi, lobster, chocolate, music - Ani DiFranco, dog - black labs, baseball team - NY Mets, season -TV:: Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Doctor Who. Joss Whedon pretty much rules.

For fun

For fun: Games (word, board, acting), doggie time, hiking, reading, cooking, xc skiing, snowshoeing skating, political debate, movies, walking, traveling, snorkeling, snuggling, and more...

Last read

A constantly changing list. Favorite authors: AS Byatt, Stewart O'Nan, Margaret Atwood, Joyce Carol Oates, Anita Shreve, Amy Tan, Ann Patchett, Khaled Hosseni. I like history and literature, as a rule. The New Yorker. New York Times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school history. Incredibly hard work, but also quite rewarding. As a result I am a history nerd. U.S. history is my forte.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a native born New Yorker, but I've been in Vermont for awhile. I like to think I'm a nice blend of both now.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm Jewish but my partner doesn't have to be. I have a strong sense of Jewish identity, though, and want to raise my children Jewish. I am not into extremism in any religion.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral