
Slewie2

34 year old woman | Menlo Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
I am a marine scientist/conservationist, traveler, loyal sister/daughter/aunt/friend and lover of food, wine, live music and adventure.

In her own words

I enjoy life and want to spend every minute learning more about this world. I am in search for a fun, adventurous, and easy-going partner who loves his career (but works to live), is family-oriented, wants to travel and is independent. I feel fortunate to have a career that encompasses my passions and allows me to make a difference. When I was offered a unique opportunity to leave my D.C. policy career for a Ph.D., I saw it as a win-win: get back into field research and build up credentials to run organizations. Not to mention that I still get a paycheck (with free tuition) and have an office, which is sometimes located on remote Pacific islands. When I am not researching, I'm playing outdoors -- beaching, scuba diving, hiking, camping, sailing, running, skiing, redwood viewing...and sports (I can throw a mean spiral). Live music is a must and I play around with musical instruments when I can. I love to cook, drink delicious wine, and entertain. So...if you have ambition, drive, and thirst for what is next...let's find a rock to climb, a beach to camp, a reef to dive, or a meal to cook!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Seattle, Rotterdam, Prague, Key West, Florence, New Orleans, Hawaii, Big Sur, Lake Tahoe

Favorite things

Books: a few favs - Lord of the Flies; Galapagos by Vonnegut; Poisonwood Bible; Love in the Time of Cholera Music: VINYLS & Broken Bells, Erykah Badu, Avett Bros, The XX, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Lumineers, Bloc Party, alt-J Food: thai, greek, & italian.

For fun

I like to spend time exploring my world, whether that be the city, the outdoors (sometimes in my Jeep), or my bookshelf. I also enjoy watching movies and listening to records. Sports and physical activities are at the top of my list.

Last read

I mostly read news or journal articles. However, I just reread Love in the time of Cholera.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral