








50 year old woman | Montclair, NJ, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 60 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
...but if all of these dreams might find their way into my day to day scene...

In her own words

About me… I’m a good-natured Northern Californian girl. I’ve been on the East Coast for some time now, so I am jaded (lol), but one can’t help but see the Californian spirit in me. I love being outdoors. It could be music in the park (my music tastes are typically Indie, Pop, Alternative, Rock, World, Classical, some - Blues, Soul, Latin, Techno, Dub Step, Ballads and a little Brazillian and Reggae),walking somewhere local or more adventurous stuff. I was a professional dancer for quite a while and was not able to do other athletic activities, so I have spent some time now enjoying things I could not do…climbing in a gym or out on rock,running, hiking/backpacking, mountain biking, rafting; I even tried my hand at surfing in Costa Rica. I haven’t broken into winter sports yet, so I’m up for a patient teacher! I love traveling and experiencing new cultures. Though I love traveling abroad, it doesn’t have to be International travel. There’s quite a bit to get involved with here as well. I’m playful, sometimes silly, adventurous, practical (when need be), analytical (my father was an engineer) and at times I have a bit of an irreverent sense of humor. I am in the glass half-full camp. If you know the comedian Demetri Martin, I’m not in his “glass half-full” camp… Stuff I like... Rita (Danish tv drama), Orphan Black, the original Wings of Desire, The Matrix, Children of God, Etter Bryllupet (After the Wedding), Interstellar, Silver Linings Playbook, The Red Road, I like most music, just depends on my mood and the activity, Foods: Asian, Middle Eastern, Indian, California Cuisine, American, Vegetarian ( I do eat fish twice a week). Who I'm Looking For… I am looking for a guy who enjoys some of the same things that I do (and maybe has his own interests as well) and enjoys some of them enough that he is happy to take the lead. I am attracted to a man who feels comfortable in a variety of situations. Maybe he’s into live music or he’s a bit of a gourmand. Maybe he's rugged, yet “cleans up well”. Perhaps he would tolerate accompanying me to a Broadway Opening for a friend (might even like it), but knows that I am happy to be there, but can’t wait to get out of the theatre to be alone with him… and anyway, he knows that I would be just as game to come with him on an impromptu trip to the PBR Tournament or be his pit stop girl for a marathon or a 24hr. race! Life is not necessarily this exciting day to day and I value other qualities as well, like being great with kids, enjoying hanging out with friends and family, having a good sense of humor, flexibility, patience and emotional honesty. I'm looking for a sincere guy. If you are reserved, that's cool, but I desire to be with a partner who is capable of communicating and is able to open up, have fun and to share their life with his mate. One can't ignore basic appeal and the ease with which conversation flows...but those things you can kinda figure out from a pic and talking on the phone. Yet to see how someone walks or to watch their lips move, their scent, their laugh, their touch, their eyes, etc... that's what does it for me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Coconut Glens in Maui, cool eco-lodge in Costa Rica. might have made a "surfer" outta me! : P Have traveled to Japan, UK, HK, DR, Italy, France, Spain and Norway. Love taking road trips across US (Joshua Tree, Grand Canyon, Acadia, Maui).

Favorite things

A video and snuggling by the fire,laughing,board games,sun on my face, shade of a tree,a beautiful rock,CA Cuisine,fresh turmeric,homemade pita & yogurt, Beard Papa's, Middle Eastern,Ethiopian,Indian and Asian food. NPR, Central Pk, spontaneity, you.

For fun

Just getting out and having fun-coming up with a half-baked scheme for an outing or vacation and going with it! Eat dessert before dinner!No...I'm game for most things...hiking,yoga, live music,cycling,Taiko,dancing, a bit of climbing,rafting,movies!

Last read

I just started I Know This Much is True.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I was a professional modern dancer in NYC. Took a break from that and returned to school to study Accounting and work as an Operations Manager of a Gourmet Food Company. In reassessing life, has lead me to begin developing a business I've wanted.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I enjoy parts of many different religions, but am not happy with the blind "faith" with which many often follow those in charge, that lead them to do amazingly awful and disconnected (well stupid...) things!
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I enjoy parts of many different religions, but am not happy with the blind "faith" with which many often follow those in charge, that lead them to do amazingly awful and disconnected (well stupid...) things!
Languages: English, Norwegian, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
For Above: some Spanish (studied in college- use occasionally), some French (studied in college and lived there for 3 months ages ago), Norwegian semi-fluent. Formerly a professional modern dancer. Completing degree in Accounting.