
2yearsinDenver

38 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
TBD

In her own words

I'm caring, fun, smart, and a good person (or at least I try to be). I am looking for someone with whom I can be myself and have a great time, who shares interests and values with me, who is open-minded and kind. Wow, I am reviewing what I wrote when I joined (a month ago) and I realize how pathetic it is. Maybe I need to hire one of those people who writes these things for you... So, I grew up in KY, went to school out of state for undergrad and grad school, and have lived in 3 cities since grad school and before moving to Denver. I lived in Chicago and NYC and loved both places but am happy with the outdoor focus of Denver. It's nice to live in a location where I can walk to both LoHi and LoDo easily and I try not to drive unless I am going to work (that's the NYC in me). I am pretty open to a lot of activities and I'm usually up for anything that is "different". I love to travel (I've been to 48 out of the 50 states and to several parts of Europe, South America, and Asia), I love to be outdoors (hiking, skiing, drinks on a rooftop bar, Red Rocks for anything during the summer, etc.), I love to try new restaurants, and I love cultural activities (museums, plays). I'm pretty easily entertained and am just as happy to stay home and watch tv/read a book as to go out. What else? Oh, I'm wearing a hat in two of my pics because I happen to love hats, not because I have embraced Denver and am now dressing like a cowgirl. I do love Denver but that's not really my style (unless I'm dressing up for a costume party).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I mainly know places that I can walk to in downtown Denver - Snooze, Coors Field, Root Down, Zengo, The Ninth Door, etc.

Favorite things

Movies - A Few Good Men, Dead Poets Society Books - To Kill a Mockingbird, War and Peace

For fun

I like variety. Skiing one weekend, a play/musical the next weekend, reading a book the third weekend. I love trying new restaurants, seeing new exhibits at museums, going on a fun trip.

Last read

I tend to read any book that someone recommends and then lends to me. :) I just finished "A Reliable Wife". It was awful. But not as bad as "50 Shades of Gray" (I couldn't even finish any of that series). I need a good book - any suggestions?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a Biochemist. I work in Research and Development for a Beverage company.
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I was born and raised in the US but my parents were born in India.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Biochemistry from Wash U and an MS in Chemistry (with Food and Beverage applications) from Cornell.