Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

naturebee34

36 year old woman | Starkville, MS, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nature girl. Entomologist.

In her own words

Looking for a God-loving man who relishes nature as much as I do!!!! I would also like for his to be active and healthy and somewhat tidy and have an optimistic, outgoing personality. A bit of an artistic or musical flare would be a bonus:D In brief, I am a pretty gregarious person who loves to do outdoors activities with friends, esp. mt. biking, hiking, camping and horseback riding--but I am also quite independent and enjoy doing all of these things by myself. I have two incredibly sweet young boys from a previous marriage, and they are quickly adopting their mother's love for the natural world. The boys adore animals and bugs and camping and hiking, and they are truly the best little helpers God could have given a mother (hugs to the boys!). I am an entomologist, specializing in honey bees, and I have worked in a university setting for my entire adult life. Currently, I am a research/extension associate, so I get the best of both worlds: playing scientist and teaching beekeepers how to improve their management practices. On the side, I train/retrain horses and would love to one day work in equine therapy to help emotionally battered, depressed, or even physically impaired children and adults. Perhaps, after I retire from University... It's hard to say exactly where I am "from". My father was an Air Force pilot, so I am used to relocating and rather enjoy a change of scenery from time to time. The South has been an adjustment, but there are many things I have enjoyed discovering about Mississippi. If there is one thing I could easily do without, it's television. In other words, when mine finally dies, it will not be replaced. I like to cook and eat healthy. Most of the time... I am fidgety. It's amazing I made it through grad school with a good GPA. Sitting through class was a bit painful. Thank God for club sports! I like power tools. A lot. And I love to build things. A lot. :) I am very interested in the modern homesteading movement. My brother and his large family are partaking of this in North Georgia, and I am starting to get involved in our Mississippi chapter. Of course, I teach beekeeping to homesteaders :D I am pretty happy with my job/living situation right now, but I am truly missing the friendship of a kindred spirit who connects with nature in the same way I do. I am also hoping to find a spiritual companion--not a "religious" person, but someone who actually has a relationship with God. Of course, that is a very sensitive subject that can be saved for conversation.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs, Horses

Border Collies!!! The best hiking/biking/camping companions ever!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Sipsey Wilderness. Tombigbee National Forest. Moab.

College

Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK

Favorite things

Celtic music, classical, enya-type stuff, folk rock, Al Green, Simon and Garfunkel, Beatles, Ella Fitzgerald, Radiohead... okay....so I have eclectic musical taste.

For fun

Just about anything outside. If it involves horses, even better!

Last read

Through Painted Deserts (Donald Miller). The Bible.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Started a PhD, but it is currently on "pause". My two little boys are just a little important than a PhD:)