Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Lutz, FL, USA | Seeking men 36-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just looking...

In her own words

So, after some degree of ambivalence, a great deal of thought and some not so gentle nudging from my friends, I have decided to give this a shot. After all, the married couple next door are one of those online success stories and have sung the s praises to me for months now. Perhaps the karma from their experience and my general optimism shall make this a worthwhile effort. First and foremost, my friends would describe me as a creative, friendly, passionate and outgoing person. (And this I know, since I polled them prior to filling this out.) I would agree, but there are definitely more times that I feel reserved and would happily prefer the company of an individual or very small group, and even my labradoodle, to a large party. I am also fairly laid-back and do try to take things in stride. My experiences as a parent, as well as a former teacher, lend perspective to matters. I grew up in Virginia outside of D.C. and honestly never thought I would be a Floridian. But, here I am, and I’ve learned to appreciate what it offers over the seven years that I’ve resided here and even developed some of that Sunshine State pride. That being said, I love to go home and visit the friends there whom I ‘ve known for so many years. Plus, I am a diehard Redskins Fan of the Joe Gibbs’ era (the first one). Don’t be angry…I tolerate the Bucs just fine and am even learning to like them! I value new experiences and will try most anything at least twice. I am willing to step out of my comfort zone and I would like to meet someone who is willing to do the same. I absolutely love to travel, but am as content to stay at home with a good book on my iPad or movie, and a glass of wine or a gin and tonic. Honestly, I am on a quest to find a good balance between the two…travel and staying put, not gin and tonic. I love to laugh (who doesn’t?) and am considered by my friends to have a good sense of humor. No polls here, just have heard it over the years. I can be sarcastic and need someone who is not thrown off by that. As dry as my wit can be, I don’t ever try to be funny at the expense of someone else (at least, 99.9% of the time.) Remember….sarcasm. I am looking for someone who can tell a good joke… or remember one, because I NEVER under any circumstances and as hard as I try, remember a joke. My two daughters are the most important people in my life (as if that really needs to be said) and I love nothing more than to laugh and play with them and our labradoodle puppy, but I’m ready to share my time with someone else now. There are so many wonderful things in life to enjoy. And most are just better when experienced with another person. Here are a few of my favorites: Relaxing on the beach, (Easy one since we live in Florida.) Hiking in the mountains (Okay, we have to travel for this one. Glacier National Park is one of my favorite places in the world, but Alaska is on my bucket list and I’m open to suggestions), Kayaking the waterways Art festivals, music festivals, food and wine festivals, okay…most festivals! Margaritas on the rocks and red wine. Sudoku on my iPad (I have a bit of geek in me, I’ll admit to that.) Listening to NPR – I especially love David Sedaris and This American Life. Watching Jon Stewart (We went to the same college.) I’ll admit it - I’m a sucker for massages and a day at the spa. Really, who doesn’t like this? Eating out and cooking in (it’s the Italian in me, I guess.) I love to eat out sushi, Indian, Thai, French, etc. Live music Oh, and I am romantic, I’d like to think and have been told. I have no expectations now other than that you are honest, thoughtful, passionate, kind, and respectful. And willing to take a risk (which, since you’re reading this, I imagine you are.) Hopefully, something I’ve written resonates with you. Who knows?

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a cream colored labradoodle puppy named "Cool Hand" Luke.

Favorite hot spots

I love St. Pete Beach and kayaking on the weekends. I adore traveling and have found many an adventure in some of my favorite places like Glacier National Park, MT, the Outer Banks, Barbados, San Francisco, and London. Would love to go to the keys!


The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA

Favorite things

I'm a big NPR fan and enjoy shows like This American Life. Jon Stewart makes me laugh and Chopped is a secret addiction. I love to eat out or cook in...Italian, French, Thai, Indian, Sushi, etc. And let's not forget about Maryland Blue Crabs!

For fun

I have fairly varied tastes and how I spend my downtime depends on my mood. Let's talk about it...

Last read

Several articles about leadership for a class that I am currently taking.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'll tell you later
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral