Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Santa Cruz, CA, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Random thoughts (are often more revealing than structured ones).

In her own words

So here are a few random "revelations" of what I am looking for: Holistic chemistry: heart, mind, body (in this order, but all 3 must be there) soul-mate: my number one wish (but I have many more, including teleporting and time-traveling. I hope number one is not as impossible.) humor: a matter of survival courage: being open with one's feelings wisdom: choosing real values, knowing one's true needs (and the difference from "wants"), seeing the bright side of darkness highest value: kindness of heart (not what your brain or your wallet holds, and certainly not what you look like) purpose of life: loving and learning some favorite things, mostly in random order: Nature, sea, moon, trees, animals, colors, dragons, dance, artistic expression, fruits, friendship, honesty, compassion, tenderness, generosity, thankfulness, chocolate, bicycles, fantasy novels, pixar movies, good parents, happy children, insightful therapists, traveling with good company, finding joy in small daily things, desires that do not fade when they are fulfilled, being in love with somebody who is worth it. And of course, being happy in the moment: it helps enjoy every new year even more than the previous ones. BTW, I am 42, but since 40 seems to be a major threshold for so many people and their search preferences, I let Match think I was born in 1973. You know better :) I believe people should be glad to give what they ask for. Perhaps we all say that, but do we really practice it? Seriously, how many women without photos do you contact on this site? COMMUNICATION is a major value in my life. If you have something to say, use your words, not the "wink" link. So I guess it is time to give you an idea of what I find irritating: fake, self-centered, abusive people and those who cannot think past an attractive exterior. Of course I value physical attraction, but I can never separate it from the energy field of the heart and the mind. Haven't you ever felt that people are beautiful because you love them -and you don't love them because they are beautiful? Let me close with a positive note. I have many favorite quotes, but I'll go with Jimmy Hendrix: "the world will be a better place when the love for power is replaced by the power of love". Are you doing your part in improving the world? Good luck :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I love animals, I feel alive around them. If I could choose a different profession, one of my options would be to take care of animals. Too bad I am allergic to some cats. Used to dislike them too (now I only dislike women who behave like cats)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Santorini (Greece), Italy (especially Rome), Spain (Toledo, Barcelona). Would like to visit more places in the Mediterranean, Asia and the Pacific. I feel lucky I live in California.

Favorite things

Obviously what I do for fun (see above). Nature and friends are not "things" but are my favorite. So are water, music, art, turquoise, fuschia, red, moon, dragons, dark chocolate and fruits. I enjoy learning new things. Surfing maybe?

For fun

Swimming, dancing (especially belly-dancing, Congolese dancing), traveling, reading fantasy novels, taking pictures, watching movies, playing with animals, spending time with friends

Last read

Stories from Earth Sea (My favorite reading ever is the Earth Sea cycle by Ursual Le Guin).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 7'2" (218cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love teaching, it gives me a sense of purpose to do my best for young people full of potential. Sometimes though I feel the stress is getting to me. In my next life I would like to do something artistic (more fun and creative)!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am Greek. I understand ehtnicity in terms of culture, not DNA. I like meeting people from different cultural backgrounds and learning about their traditions.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I like learning about various religions and spritual traditions. However, I am bothered by the corruption that often comes with the great power of organized religions.
Languages: English, Italian, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I studied archeology, art history, museuology and art concervation.Visual and in general artistic expression fascinates me -I thinik they are among the few things that set us appart from other animals and makes us human.