
solange337

42 year old woman | Metchosin, BC, CAN | Seeking men 39-50 within 5000 miles of Victoria, BC

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Genuine and soulful woman, looking for something real.

In her own words

I am a dynamic and very blessed woman. I've lived a rich and full life so far. I am creative, curious, intelligent, strong and also very tender. Devoted to what I hold dear. Always looking at the precious balance to be found between being a whole hearted 'merger' and also a very independent woman. I practice Chinese Medicine, working mostly with women and pregnancy and with children. I love getting to be that close to the life cycle. I love being allowed that deeply into peoples lives and their stories, and it is a chance to be of service. I love to dance salsa, bike, practice yoga, sing, meditate, paint, sew, knit, cook wonderful food for people I adore, research, read, learn, merge into other cultures...climb mountains, swim in warm waters with fins like a mermaid, converse with my five year old about how I see the world, find out how it looks to her...My daughter and mothering are a big part of who I am, a part of my beauty. Friends, friendship and community are always found at the heart of my life. I am looking for the real thing with a real man; great friendship, respect.... a deep and sweet love, passion and honesty and playfulness and growth and partnership. Someone who is willing to jump way in with their whole heart, come what may.....I no longer care as much about the details of a person's life; what matters to me is their energy and their heart and whether being with them feels like home. I'll know it when it comes.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Brazil. Italy...especially the south...INDIA! San Francisco, and the Bay area where I lived for 16 years...always huge in my heart...Hornby Island....

Last read

In The Realm of The Hungry Ghosts by Gabore Mate, Magical Child, by Joseph Chilton Pearce, Perfect Love Imperfect relationship by John Wellwood (brilliant, it's a reread)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am an Acupuncturist and Herbalist. I work a lot with Obstetrics, Women's Health and Pediatrics. I love what I get to do!
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born and grew up in Canada, parents are from New York, great grandparents from Russia/Ireland/Spain. A mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Spirituality is a big part of my life and forms a great part of what matters to me. I am not very dogmatic about it though. I have found many different teachers. I learn also from the elements and from elders and my child, and my own challenges.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral