
als2desert

34 year old woman | Pioneertown, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-42 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi- outdoorsy, adventurous, spontaneous traveler and slight workaholic :)

In her own words

I have been splitting time between northern and southern Ca this year for work and may relocate up there. (But spend time all over CA) I prefer to be outside and not spend too much time on a computer so I guess I may be doomed from the start of this:) and by the way we did not meet online...we were "introduced"...kidding. About me: I have a lot of different interests and I can have fun in most situations- I've been known to turn "normal" experiences into adventures. I have been told more than once I'm good in a crisis (not that I'm looking for any;)) I like playing sports, working outside, hiking, camping, etc. I am passionate about traveling and exploring new areas -whether it’s a planned destination or just throwing the pup and some camping gear in to take a spontaneous trip. Other traits: loyal, dependable. sense of humor, can be silly, sarcastic and witty, but also serious, good cook, caring, athletic, grounded - I work hard and have a dynamic job. I do a fair amount of volunteer work and after hours projects. I believe random acts of kindness are essential and if I can be the reason someone smiles sign me up! I am pretty easy going (low maintenance-but happy to dress up and go out every now and then). I am fairly independent but also traditional in some ways. Ok way too much about me! I am looking for a guy that is kind, intelligent, confident and has a good sense of humor. Someone who works hard but will take time off to travel and enjoy life also. I think living an active lifestyle is important and want a man who prefers doing things outside (although some curdling and relaxing is mandatory too). I think honesty and communication are important- life’s too short to play mind games. If you have any questions or interest please email me:)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a rescue pup- named Manzanita

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have a few fav camp spots in the Sierras; the Mojave. Australia and New Zealand. Italy Pappy and Harriet's I have a long travel list of places I'd like to go- maybe Costa Rica next. Or Alaska.

College

Humboldt State University, Arcata, CA

Favorite things

I love Thai &Mexican food, good coffee, my dog, days off when I get them, the beach, the mtns. Desert sunsets & snow in the desert My front porch, bubble baths, camp fires, dinners/ breakfasts with family or friends

For fun

I can have fun doing most things- some of my most memorable stories were unplanned events! I like to be outside, hiking & camping, softball(and most sports), traveling, chilling out/ watching a movie. Experience new restaurants & cooking w/ friends.

Last read

Cooked, Gift of the Sea, Hotel at the Corner of Bitter & Sweet, Wild Trees, Omnivore's Dilemma I've been driving a lot so audio books have gotten lots of play (Outliers, Omnivore's Dilemma, Monkey Wrench Gang) A Short History of Everything



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I manage nature preserves and am Conservation Director for a land conservancy non-profit.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied biological sciences and environmental economics