Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, United States | Seeking men 30-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Cin cin.

In her own words

Things I appreciate (in no particular order): -sunshine (as long as I have a "gallon" of sunscreen to slather on my self) -sleeping in on the weekends and sharing the NYTimes over breakfast -Jon Stewart/Stephen Colbert -awkward, uncomfortable British humor -French and Italian red wines, California whites (eg. Viognier, pin?t grigio, Sauvignon blanc) -intelligent and attractive men -world affairs -politics -men who can read profiles (If you are over 48, you are over my age limit. If you are 60, seriously?! Gross. My parents are in their 60s! There are many fabulous, beautiful, intelligent women in their 50s and 60s who are appropriate for your age.) Things I don't appreciate: -people who think novels are a waste of time -the Muni running late -I'll add to this later... What I am looking for: I am not looking for something fleeting or a one-night stand. I am looking to find someone who is interested in an eventual relationship. Of course, there has to be friendship and attraction first and so clearly I am not expecting to jump right into something. However, if an eventual long-term relationship is not what is honestly on your plate, then we are not right for each other. Good luck in your search.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have a cat. He thinks he's a dog half the time.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Top of Twin Peaks, my bed or tub, Cloud's Rest, libraries that smell like funky old books, anywhere where there is good food or wine, my classroom, in a state of bliss in the yoga studio, Dolores Park, Santa Cruz, the Sierra Nevadas, Costa Rica


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Bikram yoga, backpacking, reading, good (locally grown) food, California wines, white popcorn, sunny days, Flour & Water, NPR, NYTimes, the sound hardbound books make when you first crack their spines

For fun

Eat, read, exercise, dream, cook, converse, bend it like Bikram

Last read

I am a voracious reader! Nearly a book every 4-7 days. Currently reading novels for a grad seminar in the postmodern novel. Also finishing Nicholas Carr's The Shallows: What the Internet is Doing to Our Brains. The Economist, NYTimes, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Sculptor of Minds. Herder of cats (middle and high schoolers are pretty hard to wrangle, darn kids have minds of their own!)
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, German, a sliver of Cherokee, and Okie-fried, dust-bowl grandparents.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
As long as you're not a young Earth creationist, we should get along just fine! I sometimes wish I had the inclination for religion, but--perhaps sadly--it is missing, and no trip to the theological Lost-and-Found is going to cure me!
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Essentially ABD--all but dissertation (thesis actually since it is a masters degree)