
Amethyst48226

42 year old woman | Detroit, MI, USA | Seeking men 32-47 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Can you see yourself at a Nickelback concert?

In her own words

I'm very independent and have a demanding career that I love. I'm a bit OCD and Type A, meaning that I don't like to be late, I'm organized, direct, and avoid wasting time whenever possible. I'm a bit of a smartass that can give it as well as take it, but will typically be on good behavior until I know my audience. Have you noticed how many bios state "I love life" or "I love to laugh"? Is it an exceptional quality to enjoy laughing? Notice that everyone only lists their best qualities in the most flattering light? Feedback from my nearest and dearest: I'm also impatient, stubborn, and a perfectionist. A goal down the road would be to become a yoga instructor in a warmer climate. The demanding career is to fund this at a later date. That's about as sporty as I get. I can attend a game and have a good time, but most outdoorsy stuff is just not my bag. Hiking = good. Sleeping on the ground = bad. Not a huge foodie and am extremely low maintenance in this category. I'm not quite a vegetarian, but lean in that direction. Zero hangups about others eating whatever makes them happy. I'm not much of a girly-girl on a daily basis as I can wear jeans to work, but can rock an evening gown with the best of them. Not looking to get married, but not a one night stand either. I'm not a serial dater and prefer to give my attention to one person at a time. I don't have children and have no plans on having any. It's not easy finding someone within my age group that doesn't already have a family, but as long as the kids are older, e.g. adults on their own, and relatively drama free, it could work out. I live downtown and love doing local things that support the revitalization of Detroit. One fantastic thing about living and working downtown is that I only have to drive on the weekends. I love being in the heart of the city and can easily walk to the Fillmore and the Opera House. I'm looking for someone that takes care of themselves and enjoys rock music, travel, and fitness. A concert/yoga buddy would be ideal as both are a big part of my life. Do you know who Seether is? I'm not looking for some dirty guy with a mullet/skullet either. I'm a new blend of cultured rock girl. You don't need to be a body builder, but should be aesthetically pleasing. Does your idea of "about average" mean you're fat? Please have recent pictures uploaded before expecting an email response. Physical appearance isn't everything, but an initial attraction is important. Another "must have" is effective communication. Doesn't need to be deep conversations about quantum mechanics, but you should know the difference between their, there, and they're (and be able to use them all in the appropriate context). I'm also not looking for a pen pal, so if you have no intention of ever meeting, please don't bother writing and GFY.

Her interests

Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

2 cats and I donate regularly to local animal shelters since my schedule doesn't allow for time to volunteer.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Fillmore and St. Andrew's Hall downtown for great shows in small venues. I've developed a love for Europe and typically plan an annual trip there.

Favorite things

Music! My tastes run in the metal/rock/alternative rock genre, but can appreciate anyone that has great musical talent. Books - Mostly fiction with Stephen King being the tried and true favorite...

For fun

Lots of shows - from metal concerts to Broadway musicals. Yoga - for both the mental and physical benefit. Bi-weekly daddy/daughter time at the target range.

Last read

Stephen King's Revival. How is it that every third man listed Atlas Shrugged as his last read book? Is there a Match.com book club for men to gain depth?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm in the finance industry and subscribe to the theory of "work hard, play hard." I removed my income range to fend off the Sugar Cougar hunters. Let's just say that I can take care of myself very well.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Korean and Irish with a few other random Pacific Islander traits mixed in. I generally wear colored contact lenses (need them to see, it's not purely vanity), but it offers an exotic mix.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Open to discussions and have honest curiosity about other faiths. As long as the other party isn't recruiting, we'll get along just fine.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference