Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, United States | Seeking men 30-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Dog lover, fun-loving and adventurous.

In her own words

Some things that come to mind are, I would say I'm an intelligent, grounded woman and I'd like to share adventures, laughter, fun, lazy Saturday afternoons with an equally strong, smart and funny man (who doesn't mind my "that's what she said" jokes)... Sitting on a rooftop or patio (especially if they allow dogs) with a glass of good wine/beer, people watching with good company is awesome. I am a vocalist in two bands so I love live music, although sometimes I'm the one performing! I have traveled a lot in the past (parts of both Europe and Africa) but haven't had another chance to in a long time, so I hope to travel more in the future (and hopefully with a good travel partner). I love a good challenge. I just did flying trapeze for my 35th birthday this past October, that was a blast. I also ran a 10k this Spring. One of the most challenging things I have ever done (willingly;) is hike Mt. Kenya (about 17,000 ft) and live on the mountain, camping for 3 months. For some reason I've always wanted to go hang-gliding! I want to try surfing someday and have always wanted to go to Hawaii. I am looking for a down to earth, outdoorsy guy with whom to enjoy these types of things and this great city. Liberal values are important to me. I am a firm supporter of marriage equality and have always cared about human rights and the environment. A sense of humor is way high on my list of important things. I have a propensity towards comedy...big fan of comedy (SNL, like Amy Poehler and Will Ferrell, Tina Fey and Chris Farley, especially in Tommy Boy, know, the classics) but while I love to entertain, I find someone who can make me laugh very refreshing. Having a sense of self, being sure of yourself, is also very important to me, and that includes self-deprecating humor, being able to laugh at yourself (laughter is the best!). Insecurity is a big turn off, mostly because I have a very solid sense of who I am so that doesn't tend to mesh well with those who are wishy-washy or unsure of themselves. While I love going out to dinner (maybe even dressing up once in a while), I also love a night in, cooking dinner together and watching a movie. I am always down for a juicy steak fresh off the grill, and being from Boston, I'm happy with the standard "burgers, baseball and beer" anytime (especially in the summer). Football in the fall..I'm kind of a guy's girl.

Her interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Chloe is an Australian cattle dog who I rescued 11 years ago. She is the best dog ever!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Vinoteca, any rooftop bar or patio, raw bars like Old Ebbitt and Hanks. Love the margaritas and fajitas at Cactus Cantina, that's an old favorite :)


University of Vermont, Burlington, VT

Favorite things

Live music, all music. Jazz, blues, rock, r and b, soul, funk, reggae..from Nina Simone and Ella Fitzgerald to Alice in Chains. Dogs Poetry Being outdoors Brunch with girl friends Trying out new restaurants Travel/language art/fashion

For fun

Oysters and white wine. Going to baseball games. A good hike, bike ride or long walk. Tennis. Adventures, exploring, travel. I grew up north of Boston on the ocean, so I love anything beach/boats/fishing/swimming/seafood (lobsters at "Lobsta Land").

Last read

The Help, The Namesake. Articles on current events/politics/entertainment, anything from Huffington Post to the New Yorker, even Vogue. Reading a trashy Us Weekly is a guilty pleasure, infrequently! I act in theatre so I read a lot of plays/scripts.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I am a supervisor at the clinical skills education and medical simulation center at a local med school.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
I'm spiritual in the sense that watching a sunrise/sunset or hearing a choir sing (to name a few) is a beautiful thing to be grateful for; life is precious and it's important to drink it all in, "suck out the marrow", so to speak.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Clinical Psychology.