
DREGIS77

37 year old woman | Burlington, VT, USA | Seeking men 33-39 in United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I'm spontaneous, loyal, ambitious and optimistic

In her own words

Hi. I am on this site to cultivate a relationship. I don’t believe in love at first sight. I have experienced that initial "spark", but that hardly constitutes love. I believe that love develops from friendship. How can I love someone I don’t know yet? I want my husband to be my best friend. About Me I’ll begin with…I was born in Brooklyn, NY. My family moved when I was three. We lived in many parts of the northeast: Ohio, upstate NY, Vermont, West Virginia, New Jersey. Small talk…I am a dog lover. My favorite color is sky blue. I love Italian food, including really thin crust pizza. I enjoy films more than TV. For music, I like everything from Spanish music to Pearl Jam to Adele, D'Angelo to Bonnie Raitt and pop artists. "I'm a paradox" cliche…I am comfortable bowling and attending a black-tie charity event. I could go for a burger or a five-course meal in an elegant setting. I would enjoy a walk on a boardwalk or beach just as much as a trail in the mountains. On opening night, I want to see the hyped, super-hero movie as much as I want to see the indie pic. I'll take the city and the suburbs. I may know little about sports, but I am a huge Yankees and Giants fan. The most interesting part of me is the part that continues to evolve. During my senior year in college, I attended a meeting for a Spanish cultural and dancing club. I was immediately drawn into the richness of salsa, merengue and bachata. I resolved that one day I would learn Spanish. That dream was fulfilled when I went to Puerto Rico twelve years later. I got the full experience - I took classes, stayed with a host family and practiced with the nicest people on Earth. In addition to language immersion, I benefitted from growth on a personal and spiritual level. I can point to similar times in my life where I served as an Associate Producer on a documentary and the time I volunteered to read on a radio station exclusively for deaf persons. And there are the things I want to do…more traveling, especially to Italy. Take knitting classes. Sky-diving just once. Learn to play guitar. About You :) The guy I’d like to meet will be loyal, honest, intelligent and optimistic. He values family, he is compassionate and romantic. He is health-conscious, ambitious, adventurous and has a great smile. If that’s you drop me a note…maybe we can chat over coffee/tea and who knows? Maybe over several dates we’ll become great friends.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Central Park in NYC San Antonio Washington, DC (Georgetown area) Puerto Rico

Favorite things

Mad Men - love that show! I also enjoy Family Guy. Music (Pop, Rock, Alternative, R and B, Hip-Hop) Italian Food Films Traveling

For fun

Depends on my mood. I'm spontaneous. I like to go to comedy clubs, museums, movies, sightseeing, going out to a great restaurant. Even trying something I have never done, like golf or rock climbing.

Last read

Mountains Beyond Mountains, Outliers, 40 Hour Workweek, Spanish newspapers



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Jewish Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Tagalog Urdu
Education: High school Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral