Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Rangely, CO, United States | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Loves to play outside, explore, and laugh. Enjoys intelligent conversation and new adventure.

In her own words

I just got back to the Utah/Colorado area for work and fun. My priorities are to play outside and always be in a profession I find engaging and intellectually fresh. I enjoy a scientific query. I absolutely love hunting fossils and this is a fun context for many of my latest travels. I am a science writer,as well. I currently work out in the oil fields between Duchesne, UT and Grand Junction. I tend to see the satire and goofy side of life and people. I really enjoy other peoples' humor and insight. I have been a wilderness guide for many years. From backcountry snowboarding media excursions to paleontological trips. I was a wilderness instructor and primitive skills expert for many years before returning to college. I am outspoken and have no problem with public speaking, etc.... but I really enjoy my solitude. I have lived in the wilderness by myself for many weeks, and am quite content with physical work and contemplation. Some other things I enjoy but have had to keep aside to finish school: kung fu, disc golf, running, mtn. biking, painting and drawing, paintball, whitewater kayaking and climbing. I am very excited to bring these things back into my life with greater frequency. I used to do 300 days snowboarding a year. I miss it so much! One of my goals is to do a Tough Mudder. Admittedly, I am a LONG way from ready, but I am enjoying the journey. I would like to meet someone who is up for adventure. I am interested in fitness of mind, body, and soul. Someone who treats the Earth and other people with respect and dignity. Good chemistry is a must, of course. I am really put off by the ignorance where I live, and the constant mean things people say about the east coast. If you get your world view from FAUX News, and hate 50% of America, then we will not get along. I have a broad, whatever-works-for-you view of spirituality, and I value facts. I believe that friendship is an important foundation to a relationship, and I am happy to make new friends with shared interests on the journey. Be Well!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Horses, Other

When I get more settled, I would really like birds and goats. I loved raising chickens but it doesn't fit my traveling lifestyle. I would like to do wildlife rehab and falconry, as well, when I pick a place on the map to stay a while.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Utah and Nevada, Cascades, White Mtns, upstate New York, Utica, Catskills, Narragansett, Farmington River, Deerfield River, Holyoke B&N, Chattooga River, North Carolina Appalacians, Vermont, West Virginia. Paintball in Enfield,CT.


Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Favorite things

Snow, rocks, water, hugging my dog, a book, a walk in the woods, birding, a new adventure. Mumford and Sons, Coldplay, Led Zepplin, U2, Vivaldi, Pendulum. Parks&Rec, Arrow, 30 Rock, BSG, SNL, New Girl, Grimm, Its Always Sunny in Philly.

For fun

Fossil collecting,backpacking, and camping. I enjoy a little Hulu watching and an occasional action movie. I take long hikes and walks, jog, SNOWBOARD!!!, snowshoe, mt bike, disc golf, WHITEWATER KAYAKING!! Climb..

Last read

Besides "Surface Processes", "Plate Tectonics", and "Microbial Genetics?".... Recently read The Summer Moon about the Camanches. Loved it! In the middle of Game of Thrones, now.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Biologist. Wilderness Guide. Science writer. Environmental Inspector.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / LDS No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference