Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

booksandbourbon4

41 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, United States | Seeking women 28-38 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We are the world, we are the children...;)

In his own words

I know everyone says it but my family and friends are a really important part of my life (but I guess that's a good thing right?). I've got my Dad's dry sense of humor and like to be around funny witty creative types. So if you like to laugh I would say on a scale of 1-10 with ten being Dave Chappelle and one being Karl Rove I'm a solid seven. Born and raised in Connecticut but I've really come to love Los Angeles (the food and mixology have gotten SO good in the last few years.) I'm hard-working and ambitious but I try to lead a balanced life so I enjoy a good happy hour, catching a concert at the Greek or spending some time at home. (Any Mad Men, True Detective, or Homeland fans?) I also like to read a lot, do a NY Times crossword puzzle here and there and I grow tomatoes on my porch and it's serious business. I'm all for jumping in a car and heading up/down the coast and just taking a spontaneous day trip too. I love music (I've most recently seen Tom Petty, Fiona Apple, Prince, and Springsteen live in concert - thankfully not all together) and work in the business so I get exposed to a lot of new music. Hmm as far as proudest moments - one of my best would have to be hearing a song I wrote on the radio. It was definitely a life moment for me. I know how to be a good date/boyfriend, change a tire or drive a stick shift and I think that opening doors and a little chivalry is a good thing. I'm looking for a down to earth, fun, smart, confident, independent woman whom I just click with and complements my personality - you just know it when you find it. I'm attracted to smart women who know how to be in a relationship and love travel, be ridiculous once in a while, enjoy good wine and good food, watching a movie on Netflix, catching a show or doing a game night with a group of friends. (Apparently I also have a tick for using parentheses in excess.)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Eveleigh, Laurel Hardware, LACMA, The Troubadour, Fairfax Farmer's Market, Little Door Next Door (at the counter), Colori Kitchen, Yogaworks, Florence, NYC, Boston, Portland, my porch

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Black licorice, Ryan Adams, almond croissants, Elliot Smith, David Bowie,Prince, Beastie Boys, Billy Joel, Dylan, Scrabble, Chappelle Show, Springsteen, Woody Allen, Radiohead, Smashing Pumpkins, Mad Men, Top Chef, Colbert Report, my Canon Rebel

For fun

Any movie with Bill Murray, Walking Dead, Mad Men, cooking at home, dinner at hole in the wall BYOB Italian spots, drive in movies, driving up the coast,Greek/Bowl concerts, BS caffeinated intellectual discussions, traveling, board games, photography

Last read

Gone Girl, Inferno, Wild, Game Of Thrones series



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm a vp of creative at a music company and get the music into TV shows, films, trailers and commercials then negotiate the deals. I love it since I basically get to play DJ all day.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral