
luvtobebarefoot

47 year old woman | Syosset, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-53 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
To love is nothing. To be loved is something. To love and be loved is everything". - Greek Proverb

In her own words

Ex-tomboy who has mellowed somewhat with age. Although I still love to swim and climb, I no longer feel the need to swim 100 laps or climb to the top of a tall tree. Swimming a few laps here and there and climbing the rocky outcrop at the beach are sufficient. Roller coasters will always be tempting as long as there is no g-force involved. Small gatherings with friends will always win out over going to a loud, crowded club/bar and sand will always be favored over snow. I am not impressed by fancy cars (although they will catch my eye and turn my head) or clothes and cannot identify Gucci, Prada or any other name brand on sight nor do I care to. I am happiest in my jeans, tee shirts and Keds, but enjoy wearing a dress now and then. My focus is typically on anyone but myself because I am happiest when those around me are happy. I have never been the needy type and am usually the one called when a friend needs help (bleeding a furnace, fixing something broken or just a shoulder to lean on). I have never been married and chose to stay out of the dating scene to raise my son (he's 12). I am not into the bar/club scene (although I don't mind hanging out playing pool every now and then) and work in a field that is mostly female...hence the reason I am here. Although I am happy with my life, something is definitely missing. I don't NEED a man in my life, I WANT one. There is a huge difference! I would like to develop a relationship with someone who can make me laugh, think and smile. I am not looking for a pen pal and prefer to meet in person as opposed to exchanging numerous emails that lead nowhere. I am not overly picky, but do have some must haves. My number one must is that you love kids and cats as I have both. I do not smoke and do not like the smell of cigarettes. I would love to cruise Alaska and rent/buy an RV and drive around the states. Going on safari in Africa and diving the great barrier reef are also on my “to do” list. Care to join me?

Her interests

Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs, Horses

Favorite hot spots

Pennsylvania (especially Lancaster and Gettysburg). Vermont and New Hampshire are great places to visit in the fall. Museum of Natural History, the aquarium or zoo.

Favorite things

BOOKS: psychological thrillers (Cornwall, Baldacci, Gerritsen) MOVIES: all genres but horror. TV: NCIS, House Hunters, Finding Bigfoot, Gator Boys, Blue Bloods Love It or List It MUSIC: country and top 40. FOOD: meat and potatoes...not a foodie

For fun

amusement parks, street fairs, movies, reading at the beach, bowling



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Service Coordinator for Individuals with Traumatic Brain Injury
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference