
_FeelinFine_

38 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-41 within 12 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello! About me - I'm a low-key optimist who's...

In his own words

Hello! About me - I'm a low-key optimist who's only slightly cynical and kind of goofy to boot. I tend to favor more relaxed activities like cooking, reading, old movies, and drinks with friends. I also like trying new restaurants, day trips out of town, camping from time to time, and even the occasional ballroom dance class or half marathon. I'm interested in a serious relationship with someone who has similar values and similar but not identical interests - we should be able to learn and grow with one another. I grew up in the Midwest and lived in San Francisco for about 14 years before moving to LA in 2010. I work producing casual computer games such as jigsaw puzzles and crosswords. It's a fun job, but I don't play games in my spare time; all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Admittedly, not exactly what I was expecting to do with a degree in French, but life is funny like that. I've played electric bass for almost 25 years, and every now and then I'll take on a musical project. I did play professionally on and off in the past, but now I do it mainly for fun. 7-11 employees routinely tell me that I look younger than my age, which I assume is a good thing. And how about you? Excited about life, but not so serious that you forget to have fun, right? Life is too silly to sweat the small stuff. I'm looking for someone who will motivate me to try new things, make me smile, hug me for no reason at all, and who doesn't mind that I favor the serial comma. In return you'll find that I'm a very loyal and affectionate partner. Big points if you laugh at my stupid jokes. Random facts: - When I'm home alone I rarely turn on my TV. - Thanks to the drought I finally have an excuse for seldom washing my car. - In spite of the preceding fact, I tend to keep my apartment very clean. - Not vegetarian, but I love vegetables. My least favorite vegetable: iceberg lettuce. - My favorite Bond: Roger Moore. Totally serious. - I was a bartender in San Francisco for 6 years. - I can be a little shy at first, but I'm working on that. - I like "Citizen Kane" as much as the next guy, but let's be honest - it's no "Airplane!". - Every now and again I brew my own beer. - I'm looking for fun physical activities I can get excited about. Having a partner to share that sort of thing with really helps!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I grew up around lots of animals (our family did animal rescue), but I like to keep the numbers to a minimum. I have one cat, Nora.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Mandrake, Ramen YAMADAYA, Uncle Darrow's, LaRocco's Pizzeria, Izzy's Deli, Hop Woo, Ye Olde King's Head, BCD Tofu House, Park's BBQ

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Movies: Beyond the Valley of the Dolls, The Exterminating Angel, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf Music: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Duran Duran, The Hollies, The Jesus Lizard, Joe Meek Cuisines: Korean, Mexican ... oh hell, I like it all.

For fun

I have a bi-monthly movie night with my friends that I really enjoy. The occasional improv show is always good for a laugh. I take shooting classes every now and again. And I really like cooking a meal when I have someone else to eat with me.

Last read

Currently reading: "The Apocryphal New Testament" - This is a collection of writings that didn't make it into the New Testament. Some of these works are really fascinating and/or bizarre! Last read: The Plays of Oscar Wilde.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral