Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

aquatoxgirl

46 year old woman | Shawnee Mission, KS, United States | Seeking men 44-56 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
4'11" (150cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a Scientist, but I'm not a Geek

In her own words

This should be simple but seems hard to find: employed, honest, fit and healthy, funny, intelligent, confident, likes children, an active person that enjoys the outdoors and wants to work out, willing to be exclusive when the time is right, and wants to be in love. Chemistry is so important and yet impossible to describe. I think you just know when it happens, and that spark is crucial. With online dating, it either sinks or soars on the meet and greet. I have met lots of nice guys, we just didn't click. I have also been on the other end of when it didn't click and I don't take that personally. I am optimistic regarding my romantic life, and I will find the right person, if not here, then somewhere else. Being open is the key to finding what you want. PLEASE HAVE PICTURES...we are visual creatures and pictures often indicate how you live, what is important to you, and how you spend your time. My photos are current that show a full body shot, with makeup and without, and they depict what I like to do. I take good care of myself and I would want my partner to do the same. I am high energy and if you don't work out and eat right, the likelihood you can keep up with me will be minimal. I have been divorced for seven years from my high school sweetheart. We share our children (boy 12 and daughter 10) 50/50. We work together, so there is no drama. My ex is very devoted to our kids, so I am not looking for a daddy for them. We socialize regularly for the benefit of our kids and I adore his new wife. How you leave someone or something says a lot about you, and life is much too short to harbor anger, resentment, and bitterness. As for the men I have dated post-divorce, I try to remain friends with them as well, so I can provide references, lol! Just because we didn't work out, doesn't mean that we have to be unkind to each other. I have had my first and only job since graduate school and have been there over 18 years. I love my work and my coworkers are some of my best friends. I am financially responsible...I own my own home, I pay all my bills myself, I didn't ask for alimony, and I am independent. I have a good job, and don't think I am owed anything by anyone. I am respectful of other's finances and time. My friends describe me as funny as hell, a little bit wild, witty, intelligent, focused, optimistic and a little wild. Did I say that twice? No one would describe me as a soccer Mom. What do I like to do? I like working out at the gym and get my girlie pump on. I have a mountain bike so riding it would be fun. If you have a dog, let's take ours for a long walk. I grew up fishing and can barely fly-fish, I spaghetti the water a lot. I love concerts rock and blues mostly (recent: Black Stone Cherry, Seether, Paul Thorn, and Samantha Fish). I like to laugh, but haven't been to a comedy club in a while (not easily offended and have a raunchy sense of humor). Movies--sure. I have even been trap and skeet shooting, although I can't claim to be good at it. I like Irish festivals, although I cannot claim to be Irish. I play cards (Hearts, Spades, Gin Rummy, Pitch, etc.). I love to people watch too. Favorite Places to travel: Hawaii (just went in December '12 and I think being homeless there could be pretty fab), Portland, Chicago, Seattle, Las Vegas, DC, Denver, Tampa, Cancun, Puerto Vallarta, and Key West. If I had a choice between skiing and the beach, I would pick soaking up the sun every time. I may not be everyone's cup of tea; I just want to be someone's shot of tequila.'

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

My dog is a two year old Bernese Mountain Dog and Aussie Shepherd mix.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lifetime Fitness, O'Malleys in Weston, Weston State Park, Ra Sushi, the Plaza, Shawnee Mission Park, Weston State Park, Kanza Hall, Home Depot or Lowe's (I have an old house, lol), Knuckleheads, BRGR, Swagat Indian, Thai Place.

College

Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK

Favorite things

My kids, my career, live music and rock concerts, comedy clubs and George R.R. Martin books upon which the HBO series Game of Thrones is based.

For fun

See favorite things...

Last read

I am currently reading book four of the George R.R. Martin series upon which the HBO show Game of Thrones is based.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 4'11" (150cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am a scientist for a regulatory agency.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelor of Science in Biology and minor in Chemistry from Emporia State University Master of Science in Environmental Toxicology from Oklahoma State University