
fergmeister1

31 year old woman | Greer, SC, USA | Seeking men 25-36 within 250 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you can't handle a strong alpha female, then just let this one go and no one gets hurt ;) If you want a non-clinger, read on :)

In her own words

*I'm a gluten-free, alcohol-free, vegan bodybuilder who is getting stronger and more defined to compete in physique and bodybuilding (I have experience in figure and fitness model) this summer. I just got added to a national vegan bodybuilding team, which was my dream since March, and will compete with them in TX in July. That is the most important goal in my life right now, and it is hard to find someone who understands the level of drive and commitment it takes to be successful. I am on a mission to bust myths and stereotypes while blowing minds, and I'm on the right track :) BUT I am NOT physically attracted to bodybuilders and don't want to date one.* Please don't think, "What's the catch?" I'm a genuine person and a completely open book. I have been and will continue to hold out for something amazing, and I won't settle until I find it or it finds me. If you want to hike and do adventure races, even better! I'm a personal training instructor at the GTC - Greer campus and couldn't be happier to have waited to find a program that will allow me to teach in a hands-on environment and share my experiences in fitness centers. I work an overload each semester, and my M-Th days are long and hectic, but I have half days Friday and weekends off. I don't expect anyone to have the perfect body or to have reached all his fitness goals yet. Working out is usually my "Erin time," but I would LOVE a guy who wants to run, bike, hike, kayak, rock climb, etc. with me :) You also have to love dogs, because my Cocker Spaniel, Jezabel is my little sidekick and loves to hike, too :) I hope to use my free time to continue building my writing resume. I am currently involved with some fitness and vegetarian websites as a freelance writer, and I have a half-finished novel that I plan on dusting off and continuing. I have also been playing piano since age five, have one in my apartment, and would love to be able to make music with someone who sings/plays instruments. I'm left-handed, a first day Virgo, raccoon when it comes to shiny things (fake bling!), perfectionist, chronic multitasker learning to monotask, journaler, book devourer, hopeless romantic and total softie (under the badass outer shell) who tries to learn, grow and improve every day. I feel like the luckiest person to be able to land this career and have amazing things going on in my life, but it would be incredible to have someone to be my partner in crime ;) Someone who will catch my attention is someone who is different. He's an individual, and he doesn't apologize for it. He's self-aware, educated, interesting, inquisitive, hilarious, dependable, honest and adventurous. He's the type of guy I want to stare at - not because he's gorgeous but because I love the way he looks back at me. He would tell me anything and everything he wanted and try to become my bestest buddy. Ultimately, he'd have that extra special SOMETHING, that *spark* that I couldn't explain even without the character limit. I don't have much time for more than casual dating, but I'm open to more if the connection is there. I know what my ideal relationship is, but in the past I hadn't been ready to go for it. I am still an independent woman with an eye on her career and fitness goals, and there should be enough of a boundary that our time together is quality over quantity, never boring, and that we maintain individual lives, interests and personalities. Nonetheless, we'd be incredible together and push each other to be only our best selves. I hope to find someone who is my best friend, partner in crime, #1 fan, lover, motivator, role model, secret-keeper, dreammaker and rock. I just want the relationship to be comfortable, not forced, and it should just flow. If it doesn't, I'm mature enough to let it go. Now that you know who I am and want I want, PLEASE respect me enough to only message if you might be "him.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

My 8 year old Cocker Spaniel, Jezabel, pretty much has my heart right now. We are a package deal, and it is important to me that someone I date cares about her as well. I can't wait to expand my animal family in the near future!

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I'm a huge fan of hunting out ecletic, hole-in-the-wall restaurants for cozy dinners. I like checking out all types of live music, arts, theater, cultural events, etc. It's all about the company; I have a blast whenever I'm with the right person :)

College

University of West Florida, Pensacola, FL

Favorite things

I love picking up heavy things and putting them down, bright colors, cooking/baking, cafepress slogan shirts, thrift store shopping, drinking hot tea, wearing running shoes with dress pants, hair color, nail polish, eco walking, hiking, GIGGLING!

For fun

I'm all-around pretty random and goofy. When it comes to "me time" though, I play piano, work out/train, paint my nails, write in my journal or blog, rollerblade, online shop, watch movies (Netflix/theater), or walk/cuddle with/play with my dog.

Last read

I would have to update this every couple of days because I always read doing cardio or while I'm walking my dog (yes, I'm serious). Fitness, Shape, Women's Health mags; really any type of book that catches my eye from the library or from my mom



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have a master's in exercise science and work as a full-time personal training instructor at Greenville Technical College. I am completing an online master's in journalism with a goal of becoming a fitness writer and novelist.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a generic mix of Scottish/Irish/English. I've been mistaken for being of a Hispanic or Mediterranean descent in the summers when I'm very tan and color my hair dark, so I guess I'm versatile!
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I pretty much live my life on the karma system, so I take the blame for the ups and downs in my life. I'm open to studying various religious and will not claim one unless I'm sure it's the best thing for me. What I believe in works for me right now.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's and master's in exercise science, and I am currently completing an online master's in journalism. I wouldn't be surprised if I eventually went for a doctorate in exercise psychology.