Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

gillian092670

44 year old woman | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-48 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Search and Rescue

In her own words

My partner will be bright, curious, inquisitive, and interested in adventures, exploring, and having lots of fun and laughs together. If they are as passionate about art or music as much as me: BONUS!!!! I want someone who challenges me intellectually and physically and who has a strong sense of confidence in himself, but also who is willing to admit when he needs me: someone who is always wanting to learn new things and have new experiences. I'd like someone who is strong, but also tender and who wants to care for me, but also respects my independent nature. I think balance in all things is extremely important and that open lines of communication are paramount. I will tend to find a quirky, smart (prove it and find me at mcmccallum2003), witty guy who can hold his own in stimulating conversation about many things and who is passionate about his own interests while being attentive to me as well, the most attractive/sexy. Good looks are just the icing, but that doesn't mean I don't hope for instant attraction!!! I stated earlier here that I "definitely" want children. I'd like to elaborate here...I definitely want children/kids/teenagers in my future whether they are my own, adopted, or if I become their super awesome step-mom :) 'Friends first' rule will apply in our situation, but know that I am earnestly searching for someone who is ready, open, and able to fall in love and to commit. In other words, if you aren't serious about finding a mate or you are just here playing-the-field, etc., please move on to a different profile. If you think you might be my man, follow the ya hoo brick road to me!!! Happy hunting and good luck finding what you want

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like Birds, Fish, Horses, Other

My dog Gillian: I found him through a rescue network of volunteers in Buffalo that I now volunteer for. He was found as a stray that was shot and dumped in W. Virginia, he spent 6 months in a shelter there b4 thankfully making his way to me!!!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Half pint, Magpie, Two Vine, Veneto, Carroll's, Abilene, Lux, and Bug Jar are some fun spots to hang out with friends. Lots of travel out west: Tetons in Wyoming are my favorite mountains so far. Can't wait to visit the Idaho side of that tract.

College

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

Sushi, Sake,Meditteranean/Italian good convo to include lots of laughs w an interesting intelligent person, and live music make for the absolute perfect evening out. I love music!! Lots of my favs are probably considered Americana, alt-country, punk

For fun

I paint/make art whenever I get the chance.I'm always looking for new music, especially indie! I love exploring/hiking w my dog,estate sales/flea markets/antiquing/thrift stores, gardening, cooking, and hanging out w my very diverse groups of friends

Last read

Favorite reads are: The Historian- Elizabeth Kostova The Master and Margarita- Mikhail Bulgakov The Trurro Bear- Mary Oliver Pilgrim at Tinker Creek- Annie Dillard Beloved- Toni Morrison



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school art teacher. I enjoy my job immensely! I think some of my students are some of my favorite people out there. I teach Foundations in Studio in Art, Drawing and Painting, and Portfolio Development. I do my own work at my home studio.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Both of my mom's parents were from Sicily. On my dad's side I am Scottish and Irish. I relate more to the warmth/affection and definitely the love of cooking from the Italian side of my family. We enjoy cooking together and have a riot doing it!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am interested in all people and in finding out what drives them. I consider myself spiritual and believe firmly in trying to foster mutual respect, peace, and some sort of balance in all my relationships.
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I completed a masters in education from RIT in 1994 and I am certified to teach visual art. grades K-12