
ocean_mtngirl

43 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-51 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
It's all good.

In her own words

I'm in my element sharing a house with friends at Tahoe. When friends or family need help, I show up whether they live down the street or across the country. And in relationship, I greet my partner with a big hug and don't mind pausing for a kiss on a street corner. I'm passionate about things like nature (and its preservation), my work, live music, and maybe, about you. My friends have told me they admire that I pursue my dreams by doing things like turning down a promotion at an Internet marketing firm so I could drive 3,000 miles and start grad school in the healthcare field. I'm sometimes silly, and sometimes serious. I can go deep intellectually and emotionally, but I also love to laugh. If you have any sense of humor at all you're in luck - I'll probably genuinely laugh at your jokes. I'm affectionate. I look a lot younger than I am and have a youthful, optimistic spirit. My refrigerator and kale rarely suffer separation anxiety. Witty banter is welcomed. I also like to talk about why things work as they do, or about people, business, psychology or spirit. My spiritual center is one place where Everybody Knows My Name (thankfully they don't call me Norm). I also believe relationship can be a spiritual practice. I'm mostly progressive, but also traditional. I'm a product of the Midwest, East Coast and the Bay, and have retained values and traits characteristic to each region. For example, I appreciate your opening the door for me, and I also believe men and women should be paid equally. I'm down-to-earth, but can weigh in on topics like Quantum Physics (I'm kind of a cluebag about other kinds of physics though). I still believe that happy marriages are possible. I communicate more directly than not. I drive more East Coast than West. So far so good? Cool, let's talk about you -- perhaps a few of the following descriptions sound like you? When asked what you're passionate about, you don't flounder for an answer. You're affectionate and into hugging, kissing, and hand holding. You have a sensitive side. At least one person has told you you're a good listener. Health is something you value, and you live a healthy lifestyle. Bonus if you have a talent for cooking healthy food! You can imagine yourself being married to someone, and are cool if you happen to find that someone soon. You sometimes like to be silly, but also have depth. My pile of books about health, spirituality and personal growth kind of make you feel at home (or at least don't scare you!). Since a Match.com profile can't even begin to capture the essence of what makes two people click, if you like the picture I've begun to paint, let's fill in the details together. A couple footnotes: None of the options precisely describes my view on kids, so here goes: It's most important for me to find the right partner. If that happens soon I'd like to go for having at least one child. I rarely drink but don't mind if you do (or don't). I'm only looking to date men local to the Bay Area.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

I'm allergic to cats. But if we're out walking and pass a friendly dog, you'll probably find yourself walking alone for a moment.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite band at The Fillmore, a mega-walk on Limantour Beach, tree skiing at Alpine Meadows, the ceiling of the Fox Theater, the smell of Redwood Regional Park, Land's End, colorful produce at Whole Foods, Stowe Vermont, and Acadia National Park.

Favorite things

Perfect three-part harmony, the hot pink side of my skis, family and good friends, New Girl, chai tea at Syd's in Tahoe, snuggling, grammatically correct sentences, REI gift cards, the smell of lavender body lotion, sunlight glittering on the ocean.

For fun

Seeing live music, playing outside...skiing, hiking, kayaking are faves, getting together with friends, movies, road (or air) trips, learning something new, local festivals or events.

Last read

I usually have a pile of partially-read books next to my bed. Current are Untethered Soul, Lean In, The Blood Sugar Solution, and Clinical Nutrition - A Functional Approach (some of it is definitely a good antidote to insomnia).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a nutritionist, health coach, and healthcare change-agent. I work diligently, but also greatly value balance and leisure.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
None of these selections particularly fit, and my spirituality has become a pretty foundational aspect of my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral