

29 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 25-35

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Fly me to the moon, let me play among the stars.

In her own words

And think not you can direct the course of love, for love, if it finds you worthy, directs your course." Wise words from Khalil Gibran, but even so, love may occasionally require navigational assistance. I’ve decided that it’s time to give it a GPS a la The concept of online dating is a novel one for me, and this is admittedly my first foray into this realm. Somehow it had always seemed unromantic and contrived, clicking through profiles as you would through an Amazon search on Black Friday, hoping for a good deal. After much coaxing from friends and witnessing real-time stories of success, I’m now more convinced that perhaps there are good deals to be had (figuratively, of course, since I’m more of a single-deal-at-a-time kind of girl). Here is my synopsis: I’m a 28-yr old gal who grew up under sunny southern California skies, now transplanted to Seattle after bracing 4 yrs of chilly NY winters. I recently moved to Seattle within the past year and a half for work and have found myself enjoying the city quite a bit. Now that I’ve had time to situate and orient myself to the fundamental things in life (e.g. learning how to avoid I-5S traffic, establishing trust with the mailman), I can now focus on other things, like learning how to avoid I-5N traffic and meeting new people. In terms of life, I am quite content right now and am looking in particular to find someone who can augment my contentment without associated contention (the two can be easily confused sometimes =P). My work is relatively demanding and free time can sometimes be a luxury, but I do try to strike a balance between professional/personal life. I have a wonderful group of friends here to remind me of that, and my family back home is an integral, supportive part of my life. There are so many things to do/see/eat/learn that I think it would be great to find a partner who I can experience and share these things with, alongside undeniable physical/emotional chemistry. Who I’d like in my next chapter: Optimally, I’d like to find a man who has a fair sense of what he wants and can/can't contribute to a relationship. Key values for me include: willingness to compromise, patience, kindness, dependability, and drive. By drive, I mean some inherent spark within you that moves you forward as a person, rather than the number of letters after your name or the literal vehicle that shuffles you to and fro on the nonsensical paths of freeway entrances that seem to prevail in Seattle. I enjoy walks, hikes of easy-moderate difficulty (for the typical Seattle extreme hiker/climber/biker enthusiast, I will likely disappoint!), taking lessons, trying new restaurants/re-visiting old ones, and home improvement. I am not afraid to wield a powerdrill and have a sick, guilty pleasure for home goods. I love cooking, as much for myself as for others, but will drop the pan in a heartbeat for sushi/oyster happy hours! Oysters have become my latest obsession since moving to the Pacific NW. I get the itch to travel at least once a year and will usually try to do so if I can. Theater/musicals are a great treat, although I do love my syndicated television as well. If you can see yourself partaking in some (or all) of these things with gusto—and more importantly, with me—then perhaps we can share our thoughts over coffee. Bonus points if you can teach me how to fish and/or install hanging kitchen light fixtures! For clarity, my dealbreakers include: Long-distance (at least not from the start), smoking, excessive tattoos, religious zealots, vegetarians/vegans (we can still be friends!), prior marriages/children, unreliability. If you're still reading, I'm truly impressed you made it through this mini-novel :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I have Fish

I like Dogs

I have the two cutest orandas you'll ever meet: Blub and Blubs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with coffee, bodies of water, and lush grass/trees.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

In no particular association: watching raindrops coalesce into rolling beads on my windshield after treating it with Rain-X; singing off-key in the car; dim sum on Sundays; receiving packages in the mail (usually self-bought, haha); Lysol.

For fun

See above!

Last read

"Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)" by Mindy Kaling - she's my hero.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral