Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

funfan23188

42 year old woman | Williamsburg, VA, United States | Seeking men 25-42 within 65 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking decisive and witty sports geek...

In her own words

...witty slightly optional... Simply put, I am an outgoing, educated lady who loves to laugh, loves to workout so I can enjoy eating (yes, food is a hobby), loves to curl up with a great book, do dinner with amazing friends, enjoy a great martini or nice glass of wine, settle in and watch baseball, football, and/or college basketball, go hear the symphony or (dance to) a local cover band, or hop on a plane with a few days notice. Each day is its own adventure... yet, the adventure would be more fun with the right guy! Quiet confidence and personal goals are also important; not a fan of social climbing, stepping on others, or starting things that do not get finished; volunteering and helping people are things that bring me joy. So I have events or activities a few nights a week. I enjoy learning new things whether it is as mundane as to how to reprogram the garage door or as complex as researching a new area in my profession. Why online dating? I am looking to find the right guy for me--one who has priorities including family, friends, career, and God and is looking to have adventures and build a life with the right gal. One who has his own life that is pretty awesome, but wants a partner in crime to make it truly sing. If you are decisive, cares about your own causes, can tolerate SportsCenter, likes 80s or classic rock, smooth jazz, a great dinner, Oxford commas, and a spontaneous road trip, finding adventure in the everyday, as well as walking along the beach watching the sunset, I would love to connect with you! If you have a strong enough presence to at least know who you are, surprise me please. It keeps this life interesting. Some upcoming adventure plans for 2016 include: a repeat of the Shamrock 1/2 marathon, visiting my last state (Alaska) and doing my first marathon (gulp--note: I did not say running a sub 4hr) in late June, watching my Cubbies win the WS in Autumn, and falling in a rainforest (oh wait, did that New Year's Day in PR)... care to join in? Someone with a sense of fun who doesn't mind giving directions sometimes is appreciated. Thanks for reading! And good luck to you... May you find whom and what you are seeking in 2016.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

My work schedule limits me on this one, but I love, love, love dogs...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love the Old Dominion from Goshen and the Blue Ridge Pkwy to Tobacco Row to Granby to Chincoteague. Locally, I like New Town, Yorktown, Jamestown, and the Colonial Parkway. Love the patio at the Williamsburg Inn in the Spring and Fall.

Favorite things

very varied. I love: the Chicago Cubs, the Carolina Gamecocks, and the New York Giants. Fall. Storage Wars. NCIS. Italian food. Reese's peanut butter cups.

For fun

A self confessed geek, I love baseball (and stats), football (including fantasy), reading, traveling, dining, dancing, and just being with those I care about.

Last read

I read a lot...Kindle Unlimited hates me. Yet I still like real books from the library & get my WSJ and too many magazines thanks to airline miles. Right now, I just started a new non-fiction book about WWII, the Pope, and Hitler.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
tell you more later...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, started attending the United Methodist Church in college
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Washington & Lee, Oxford, South Carolina, and Iowa State. I cheer loudly for the Gamecocks and the Cyclones :)