
_love_and_peace_

46 year old woman | Stone Ridge, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-52 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Passion, friendship and connection

In her own words

I have a passion for being creative. It could manifest in the kitchen, in a clay studio, the garden, how I teach, or how I might go about fixing something in my home. I also really love to laugh and be playful. I have a big smile and enjoy sharing it. I am curious, and have a huge and loving heart. Sometimes I'm up in my head too much, and things like dancing, Yoga, walking in the woods, making pottery and planting in my garden get me out of my head, and into my body. I thrive on connecting with others, and feel blessed to be surrounded by a supportive and nurturing community of friends. I often receive the feedback that I'm a great listener, I'm grounded, vibrant and that it's easy to relax around me. Don't get me wrong, I do love spending time alone too. I'm hoping to find a partner that loves to be outside, finds it important to take care of his body (healthy eating and living), loves to laugh, and is creative and playful. I'd like to create family with a partner, and am open to the form it will take. Together we help support and nurture each other and the earth.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses, Other

I have one dog, a shepherd/lab mix. He's 7, and we've been companions 4 1/2 years now.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, Costa Rica, the Catskills, Italy

College

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

I haven't done TV at home in 15 years.. But, now that I have Netflix and a laptop...I'm catching up on sitcoms and such that I've missed! Loved Breaking Bad. Indie movies are great, love to go out to the movies.

For fun

I love to be outside, either taking a walk or hike, or working in the garden, or exploring the local swimming holes. I also love to dance (just about any type of dancing, though I really enjoy swing, contra, zydeco, and freestyle).

Last read

The last Novel I read is My Dream of You by Nuala O'Fuolain. I loved North to the Night by Alvah, Simon, Snow Falling on Cedars, The Red Tent, Roald Dahl short stories. Zen Buddhist books too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I practice Architectureand in a healing arts/health related field.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was born Jewish, enjoy it's cultural offereings and have a 'non religious' practice in Buddhism.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference