Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

maureen_rc

47 year old woman | Latham, NY, USA | Seeking men 46-55 within 20 miles of Albany, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Open heart, open mind.

In her own words

I am a stable, loving person looking to share some laughs and some fun with a man who is responsible, fun, emotionally centered and knows how to take care of himself. I am open to possibilities and not afraid of establishing a long term relationship. I enjoy a wide variety of activities and love adventures small, large, public and private. I am a huge music fan and love to see live music of almost any kind. My favorite genre would be blues (Ray Charles, Son House, Keb Mo, Allman Brothers, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Clapton, etc.) and I also adore rock, jazz, and classical. I'm always up for something new and like to make sure I keep a fairly balanced lifestyle. I can't be stereotyped -- I've completed a lot of education, but I don't seek intellectual conversations all the time, and I don't think that a person has to be college-educated to be interesting. I'm a professional, but I don't value my profession over others. I'm a mother, but I am a woman as well. I'm a whole person, multifaceted. I'm available, honest, and forthright. I value integrity above all else. I'd like to truly get to know one person and see what develops. I have four children (20, 17, 13 and 12), am absolutely done having children, and welcome only mature men who are satisfied with their own status as either parent or non-parent. If you long for a child of your own, it is best not to contact me. About my relationship status: I have been separated for almost two years and divorce is imminent. I am absolutely available to date, and absolutely NOT on the fence about my separation/divorce. UPDATE 11/25/14: I have always been honest in my profile, but I started to think: What if I were to be EXACTLY real, in all my unfiltered, forthright glory??? Who I am: I'm everything stated above...and more. The thing I'm most proud of right now is that I'm wicked brave -- I have a brave heart. Or at least I'm somewhere significant in the development of one, and putting it into practice on a daily basis. I have both brains and (yes) beauty. I'm no better, nor more perfect, than anyone else out there. But at the same time -- I am a prize. With the right person, I am an excellent partner. I'm supportive, encouraging, and have a "live and let live" attitude. I don't know what's best for you --that's your job -- but if I respect and care about you, I'm an unwavering friend and sounding board. I don't live in fantasy land...but I can dream big. Relationships are a challenge, and to be honest I don't want to be with someone if we don't challenge each other. Personally I'm not aware that there can be good sexual chemistry without it, for one thing. Challenges I am NOT interested in would be those that are: -- a source of stress for no reason (a.k.a. "drama") -- the result of poor/stunted communication -- caused by the continued engagement in immature behaviors like lying and cheating I'm a handful, but in a good way. I communicate. I listen. I talk. I get excited. I'm pretty high energy, but I'm not a live wire (I know how to relax). I have a strong sex drive. I have a filthy mouth sometimes because I adore language indiscriminately. But I'm very sweet -- very. What I'm looking for: A man who captivates me. He is whip smart (his own brand), funny, irreverent, sweet, and confident -- the kind of bedrock confidence where you don't feel the need to reveal yourself all at once. I think it's very sexy when a man says/does something unexpected (it can be the smallest thing) that blows my mind, penetrates my heart, and makes me smile big. It thrills me to watch a man I'm growing fond of just live his life. You keep your eyes AND your heart open...and you don't miss much. I don't really care what you do for a living as long as you're happy and responsible for yourself (and your children if you have any). And you are an enthusiastic music fan!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

One family Golden Retriever, Quincy. Allergic to cats but can be around them to some extent.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Jazz clubs and music venues in general. Love 9 Maple in Saratoga. Book stores. Not really into bars much, though occasionally I guess they are fun. Cultural and historical sites. Any backyard fire!!

College

Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Favorite things

Books, yoga, family, classic rock, jazz and blues, having adventures. I enjoy cooking. Was a film major in college so appreciate good film/art. Love to write.

For fun

I'm up for anything, really. See above.

Last read

Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand The Fault in Our Stars by John Green American Savage by Dan Savage Currently reading American Spartan: The Promise, the Mission, and the Betrayal of Special Forces Major Jim Gant, by Ann Scott Tyson.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work in an administrative position in NYS government. Before that, I taught college English for many years.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mostly Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I consider being Roman Catholic a part of my cultural heritage. I don't subscribe to any one religion's dogma. I think religion is man-made and that God is God, much bigger than I or anyone can fathom.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Hofstra University 1989 BA Communication Arts CUNY 1997 MA English University of Texas PhD (ABD) Humanities - Studies in Literature