Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
[Insert something clever and "eye-catching" here]

In her own words

I'm an honest, caring person who can also be sarcastic. I am a big animal lover and can't imagine being with someone that is not. I'm looking for someone that is kind, laid back and has a sense of humor. Staying active is also important to me and it should be to you too. To me that doesn't mean working out at the gym 5 days a week but finding things that you enjoy to stay healthy. I horseback ride (I lease a horse), run (fan of the Mt. Vernon trail when its nice out), and do yoga. Despite being active, I do also enjoy a lazy day doing nothing. Eating healthy is important to me as well. I'm vegetarian/vegan-ish (I don't eat meat, eggs or dairy products). I try to make choices that are not only healthy but environmentally friendly. I grew veggies in raised beds at work and lived off a lot of that this summer/fall (and had tons of greens growing up until the deep freeze we just got). Work is a big part of who I am. I was a classroom science teacher and now have a unique job that has me hiking through woods, driving a tractor towing a wagon of children (you read that correctly), gardening, etc along with teaching and writing curriculum. I am not afraid to get dirty and frequently end my day muddy (then go riding too). I'm outside year round, even in the winter. If you like being outdoors and aren't afraid of insects and dirt that is a plus. Another semi-important facet of my life is my religion (Jewish). I was raised conservative, grew up keeping Kosher, and have close relatives that are Orthodox. I attend synagogue on all the high holidays and go to Shabbat services for young professionals.To me, Judaism is a way to feel connected to family and a community.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs, Other

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have a Goldendoodle that is incredibly smart and comical and two "senior" rabbits

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Does the riding barn count? Trader Joes? I like coffee houses/cafes that offer local, vegetarian/vegan fare, the zoo, museums, and checking out new places in DC. Travel- Italy, France, Israel. I hope to see a lot more of Europe one day.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

TV-Suits, most prime time comedy (New Girl, Mindy Project, etc.), SNL Food- Vegetarian; absolute favorite is Thai, followed by Mediterranean. I also like Indian and Ethiopian and am not afraid to try new food.

For fun

I horseback ride (English hunter/jumper and dressage). I also like to do things outdoors (hiking, running, kayaking), ice skating-- anything active. I also love checking out festivals and cultural events in DC. I am not a huge drinker.

Last read

I love to read but haven't had time to read for enjoyment recently. The last "novel" I read was probably something related to an environmental grant...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work at a 450 acre environmental environmental education center.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Jewish
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my Bachelors in Education from Penn State and my Masters in Environmental Sciences at University of Virginia