Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CheyTeacher

31 year old woman | Goodyear, AZ, USA | Seeking men 27-35

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I believe there is a direct correlation between laughter and love." –Yakov Smirnoff

In her own words

I moved to Arizona in February 2012, after accepting a teaching job in a second grade classroom at a charter school. My family is very important to me. I grew up in a small town in northern Idaho and spent summers with my mom's family in New Mexico. I am close with both sides of my family and I miss them tremendously! My brother lives in central Phoenix, though, and I enjoy spending time with him. I'm teaching third graders this year, and I love it. I have a very kind and caring group of kids which makes coming to school each day that much more exciting. Laughing is a big part of my life. Maybe ninety percent of my day involves joking around with my students and fellow teachers. Good humor just makes life more interesting and fun! Stand-up, sarcasm, quick wit, irony, I seek it out in all forms :) I'm currently working hard to reach my physical fitness and health goals. Until recently, I'd only been doing cardio and this past summer, one of my goals is to start incorporating strength training into my workouts. I've come a long way and I'm excited about continuing to gain strength mentally and physically. Overall, I'm a happy, positive person. I value learning and growth. I know what I want and I'm tenacious about reaching my goals. It's important to me to constantly strive to do my best and see the good in myself and others. I'm not naive, I just believe life is largely about perspective and it's to my advantage to understand and utilize my own power.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I'm strongly considering getting a cat or dog. The problem is, the desert isn't quite my home yet and I tend to visit family and friends (and see new places) every chance I get, which doesn't comply with (responsible) pet ownership.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

My taste in music and movies is quite eclectic. I listen/watch almost every genre. TV: Modern Family, New Girl, Arrested Development, HIMYM, 30 Rock, True Blood, Downton Abbey, Girls, The Sopranos, Bordwalk Empire, Bored to Death, Game of Thrones

For fun

I enjoy learning, working out, games, traveling, making things (most creative outlets), taking pictures, live comedy and music, movies, reading and writing, getting out and trying new things.

Last read

I Suck at Girls by Justin Halpern (Very entertaining!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach second grade at a charter school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic, but have become increasingly agnostic the older I get. Although I still enjoy the rituals of Catholicism, and if there's a quality priest, I do find mass very meditative and therapeutic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral