
star1694

45 year old woman | Alpena, MI, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
live life to the fullest

In her own words

I am an above the knee amputee......It does not keep me down, it only enhances the adventure of life. I am embarking on a new phase in life, I am learning to walk and am training to be in a marathon. I know that nothing in life worth doing comes easy. It talkes patience and endurance to reach our goals. I am seeking a man to be my best friend and push me to my limits with love and encouragement. To walk or run with me step for step that 26.4 miles. someone who is not afraid of all the hard work and energy it is going to take to achieve this goal. To understand what it will mean to me and the freedom I will feel when I cross that finish line. I am an outgoing and open minded woman who accepts everyone for who they are. I believe life should be lived to the fullest. Fun and adventure should be incorporated into everyday life. Even if it is as simple as sharing a joke or a memory that makes you laugh till your side hurts, or as extreme as waking up one morning and saying,"let's take a trip to Alaska today". (one day i will take a trip there). My son makes me smile and I love him unconditionally. Being the person I am, I have lots of love to go around. Would love to find the special someone who wants to feel the unconditional love from his partner. A man who is not afraid to show and share his feelings. Who loves to snuggle and share all the daily activities together. Yet someone who is secure in themselves and knows the value of having time alone, along with knowing how important friends are. Someone who knows and understands that it takes two people and open communication to make a relationship work. I believe honesty is always the best policy no matter what. I would rather be hurt with the truth now, than to feel betrayed with a lie later on in a relationship. Do you like that first cup of coffee in the morning? my favorite cup is the one that you sneak before the pot is finished brewing....aaaahhhhh.......strong and perfect. Just like we should start every perfect day, with a strong attitude towards life. Do you like the water? listening to the waves lap against the shore, swimmming to cool off on a hot day, or just sitting on the shore as the sun rises or sets while we enjoy a cup or coffee and each others company. How do you feel about the woods? love to explore the woods, watching the animals scurry around when they don't realize you are watching them. To sit quietly and just listen. Fishing? Love the calmness and the quality time friends can spend while fishing. fly fishing is next on my list of things to learn to do. I have always been fascinated with it and think I am ready to try it. Another thing I want to try is a hot air balloon ride. Do you love storms? I just love to hear the rain pounding on the roof or listening to the chilly wind whip around outside as we are snuggled together in front of a fire sharing memories or creating new ones. If I spark your interest, I hope you will give me a chance. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.........I know there is someone special out there just waiting for me to come into their life.....Could if be you? I also know that not everyone is compatiable......If you feel we are not, good luck on your search for your special someone. Keep Smiling.....Life is full of adventure just waiting for us to experience it!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a white rough collie. He is a very big part of my family

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mackinac is my favorite place of all

College

Cornerstone University, Grand Rapids, MI

Favorite things

I love 70's music......Bob Segar is the best music ever...... camping is my favorite thing to do. I love to cook and prepare food for people. I just adore fun and adventure. my motto is live life to the fullest.

For fun

love to experience life in the great outdoors

Last read

Christine Feehan.....Savage hunter



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Your personal relationship with jesus is what matters most.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference