Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Tara11785

30 year old woman | Northport, NY, United States | Seeking men 30-42 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I saw a woman wearing a sweatshirt that said "guess" on it so I said "implants?

In her own words

I was reading my old summary before and i just thought "man that's boring" so I figured I would change it up a bit. So I thought doing a PROS and CONS list would work, PROS I'm pretty(I mean come on) I'm smart... my IQ is 140 and yes my mom still has the test scores to prove it I am a mom, some guys have a problem with that but with being a parent you have to be responsible and not selfish and would you really want to go out with a girl who is all about herself? I'm funny, I do have a good sense of humor and I like to tease, so if you're not secure within yourself you may not like me I really don't care if people like me or not, granted I have my moments like the rest of us but at the end of the day what my friends and family think of me is most important and if someone doesn't like that well then they know where to go. I'm a hard worker, Im a case manager for people with mental and chronic health illnesses and as much as I may complain about my job,(if you saw the paperwork I do every month you would complain too) I do like it because I get to help people. I'm compassionate and empathetic, I believe as strong as we think we are; we are very fragile and there could be any given moment when a certain event or person can knock us down and we all just have to help each other get back up and keep going I'm down to earth, I'm not arrogant . I know who I am and what I have to offer and what I am capable of but by no means do I think that I am better than anyone or look down on anyone (well some people are jerks so I would say I'm a little better than them) I have a big heart, I care about others and what happens to them even when I shouldn't at times. I don't hate anyone, I look for the good in others because as screwed up as we may be at times;there's good in everyone. I never give up, even when I want to I think about the people relying on me and that's my motivation to keep doing the best i can everyday. I can be spontaneous, just look at the five tattoos I have I will say Im sorry, even when I hate saying it and think that you may be a jerk; but I will apologize for being one as well. CONS If you can think of any let me know, Im pretty awesome haha I'm probably one of the most stubborn people you will meet. I will admit yes I want things my way, I'm working on that I over think a lot I have terrible grammar I put my foot in my mouth a lot, sometimes i don't think before I speak Sometimes it takes me a while to warm up to people, and at other times I'm loud and boisterous, depends if I'm drinking beer I'm honest, yes this is one of those things that can be good and bad when the walking dead is on, no one exists, well except for my son I'm very hard on myself , I want to do everything right and i hate making mistakes I'm also impatient at times I'm not very good with time management well actually I'm terrible with it so for all of you "type a" personalities, you're going to need some patience with me I have a hard time taking advice from others I can be lazy and at times a procrastinator

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'll go anywhere as long as there's good company

College

St. John's University, Queens, NY

Favorite things

my son ( obvious choice) Netflix, wine bars, yoga, frozen yogurt, tattoos

Last read

drop dead healthy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree