








42 year old woman | Pocatello, ID, United States | Seeking men 34-48 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
My favorite thing to do is laugh until tears...

In her own words

My favorite thing to do is laugh until tears escape my eyes. Making it to the top of a mountain, being of use or assistance to someone, waking up to a beautiful sunrise or watching the sunset, connecting with family, friends & to nature.... those are all right up there too. I'm primarily looking to play outside and/ or enjoy activities such as exhibitions, live music and cultural events wiith someone.... If I encounter easy compatibility and companionship and from that great chemistry perhaps more.... I would like to create a great friendship with someone who is also seeking, under the right conditions, an eventual mutually nurturing and passionate monogamous ltr. With the right person, I'm looking forward to sharing mutual affection, belly laughs, passion, quality time and mutual acts of service, But NOT in a hurry. I have been fortunate to have been treated really well in the past so I know how to recognize and appreciate something and someone really great and my heart is waiting for that. In a partner I prefer follow- through & INTEGRITY, quiet strength, fidelity, humor, intelligence far more than facile charm and ego, etc. Emotional stability in a partner is important to me. I have been fortunate to have been treated really well in the past so I know how recognize and appreciate something and someone really great. I have come to the point where I have an interest only in opportunities to be uplifted, learn, grow and all that good stuff and opportunities to do just that with those I call friend. If your intentions don't sync with mine, that's okay. Please simply pass me by. I am a daughter, a sister, a mother and an aunt. Treat me as you would like someone to treat those you love and I will treat you with respect as well. ME IN A NUTSHELL: I'm a barefoot kind of girl and the easier the shoes are to remove, the better as far as I am concerned. If you are looking for Barbie, that's not me. I am unfailingly kind, generous, curious and tenacious. I will work hard at anything that catches my interest so if you are looking for open, silly, someone at ease with who they are, who likes to play versus veg.... You'll find me in that category. Without being extreme, I'm health conscious and live a healthy lifestyle; I like my ice cream and sugar cookies every so often. I'm very active. Not too much into television and visual media for entertainment via the internet. Occasionally, its nice (confession: I was one of those Downton Abbey fans) but utilized by me once in a great while. Let's DO something, I'm that kind of girl. :) I have a mindset and attitude that enables me to enjoy whatever it is I find myself doing. I like to climb, hike, ride bikes, ski, swim, paddle board, etc. I garden. I read books and appreciate poetry. I love Jazz ( indie, old country, folk, world, metal and more) the symphony and visiting new places and looking at exhibitions of all sorts. I am open to trying new things and like learning and having new experiences but I'm not someone who needs constant novelty. I appreciate good and simple things such as kindness, a change in the weather, looking at the stars and moon, being quiet with someone without the need to talk, etc.. I appreciate sarcasm and utilize it but true humor is less plebian and requires more wit than the ridicule of others or facile sarcasm. To sum it up, I am content with a great life. I am pretty passionate person so it's a great life I would like to share someday with someone with whom I share a connection, some common interests and common values. I love and miss truly shared affection and touch with someone special to me who also recognizes my worth in return.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

SLC, Jackson, Sun Valley, Lava, Southern Utah, Yellowstone, GTNP, any other national park, Santa Cruz, any beach, Tahoe, ...among others Hiking up any peak with a 5,000 ft. elevation increase from it's base within driving distance.

Favorite things

My mind loves learning new things; my body the sensation of grass between my toes, the hot sun, a breeze moving along my skin, the taste of ice cream, the pelt of rain drops, snow in my hair and my heart a challenge, words, music and my kids.

For fun

Try me.

Last read

Poets: David Whyte, Mary Oliver, Rumi, Neruda. Outdoor adventure, history, world; classical lit, mystical realism, physics, climbing, mountaineering, yoga, health etc. Currently mysteries by foreign authors translated into English.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work a lot and love much of what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Ask me.
Faith: Christian / LDS Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral