Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Artistic_Landlrd

41 year old woman | Lynnfield, MA, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 200 miles of Lancaster, MA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
LEATHER & LACE" - Tomboy seeks nice guy with an "edge." Are you sweet enough for my lace, but edgy enough for my leather?

In her own words

RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME: If you want a vapid, perky girly-girl, subservient & passive, who’ll always agree w/you, not challenge you in any way, mindlessly caters to your every need & will be an enabler to your bad behavior - look elsewhere. However, if you want a shrewd, witty, intelligent partner you can converse with on many topics, who'll challenge you, who's feisty & independent, who’ll call you out on your BS & not be a doormat - keep reading. I'M THE "COOL CHICK" WHO HANGS w/THE GUYS. But don't worry - none of the guys get to take me home. I’M A TOMBOY. I prefer little to no makeup, jeans/sneakers over dress/heels, stick shift over automatic, nachos over caviar, Pats game in mancave over a gala at the Ritz. I even own a toolbelt. But I can “class it up” & hold my own when needed :) I’ve been described as “white collar intelligence, blue collar personality.” I'M FRUGAL. Do you hate when women spend a fortune on shoes & purses? ME TOO!! I eschew jewelry & designer labels, & I’m a bloodhound when it comes to sniffing out bargains. And I hate malls! POSSESSIONS & MONEY DON'T IMPRESS ME. I look at ACTIONS - THATS what reveals true character. Possessions can’t compensate for bad behavior. Rich or poor, a jerk’s still a jerk. I LOVE ROCK: Bon Jovi, Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Journey, Foreigner, REO, Pat Benatar, Heart, Bryan Adams, ZZTop, Eagles, 38 Special, Van Halen, AC/DC, Joan Jett & more. Ironically I've never lived a "rocker lifestyle.” Always been smoke-drug-alcohol free. Good thing, otherwise I'd look like Keith Richards by now! SOME FAV THINGS: music, massages, reading, writing, organic & "green" products, exercising, real estate, photography, Macs, Trader Joes, Whole Foods, HGTV & Howard Stern! I'M VERY REAL, RAW, HONEST & "ANTI BS" - no games here. With me, what you see is what you get. Watching my dad deteriorate over 14 yrs from 2 strokes has been hardest, most life-changing thing I’ve ever endured. I CAN BE CONTROLLING, but it’s a necessity since I'm caring for my parents. Plus I’m self-employed so I answer to no one. I've never had to "share the cockpit" w/anyone, so that'll be a learning curve. But the right man will be my "co-pilot" as we navigate thru this crazy life together. I HAVE A TWISTED SENSE OF HUMOR & a goofy, mischievous side, but it's been stifled since I've been handling serious issues - overseeing Dad’s health care, managing real estate, resolving legal issues, etc. Always putting out fires. I'M A HOMEBODY. Content curled up at home. Hate bar/club scene. No quality people there. I'M SELECTIVE w/whom I allow in my life. I value quality over quantity. MY TAKE ON RELATIONSHIPS: despite my lack of experience, I have strong beliefs based on the many train wrecks I've witnessed. In addition to honesty, trust & open communication, which are automatic prerequisites, I feel the 3 most important things missing in most relationships (and what leads to their ultimate demise) are: respect, consideration & gratitude. If mutual respect is missing, you're doomed. Consideration for the other person's needs & feelings is a must. Each partner has to be willing to sacrifice for the good of the relationship. And then there's gratitude. When couples take each other for granted, it leads to feelings of neglect & resentment. That festers & creates emotional distance, then it's all downhill from there. MY IDEAL MAN: Confident, not arrogant. Sharp mind, soft heart. Modern thinker, old fashioned values. Knows that intangibles matter most. Has integrity - a strong moral compass guides his decisions. Lives a balanced, drama-free life & has nothing to hide. Values good health & has always been smoke/drug free. Is aware of the fragility & brevity of life & takes nothing for granted. Still believes in courtship, chivalry & romance. Understands the impact of his actions & knows that everything he does directly affects those closest to him.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Always been a huge dog lover. I really miss having dogs. Can't have dogs now living on a busy street. Also my yard is too small - not enough room for big dogs to run. I plan to build a new house in a year or two, then I'll get 2 four-legged babies.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Always hated the bar/club scene. No quality people there. Not much social life now since friends married & moved away long ago. If I had a companion, I'd enjoy New England weekend trips, new restaurants, sporting events, concerts, comedy shows, etc.

Favorite things

COLOR: Purple. FOOD: Italian, Greek, Mexican, Seafood. TV: Friends, Seinfeld, Raymond, Smallville, Sex in City, Conan, SVU, Wings, Two & a Half Men, Shark Tank, The Voice, anything on HGTV. COMEDIANS: Nick DiPaolo, Denis Leary, Lisa Lampanelli.

For fun

Not much free time. Always solving problems. When I can get away, I enjoy: AUTUMN: Pats games, apple picking, biking. SUMMER: Cape Cod, rock concerts, picking fresh produce at local farms. WINTER: Hibernate! Doesn't sleeping count as an activity? ;)

Last read

I mainly read informative things. Fav topics are real estate, health, psychology & technology. If I spend time reading, I want to learn something from it. I do sometimes enjoy a good autobiography of someone who's had an interesting life.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Web & graphic artist. I work from home & have flex hours. It's the perfect gig for me b/c I'm a creative, independent "out-of-the-box thinker," & I don't like being on a "corporate leash." I'm also a property owner / landlord / investor / flipper.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Italian. Raised on big family meals, so I'm a "domestic diva,” good at making a house a home. Italian heritage was dominant growing up - was all about the FOOD! I’ve got many big guys named "Vinnie" in my family - father, brother, uncle, cousin, etc!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic - even survived Catholic school - but I don't really connect with it. I'm open to different faiths, beliefs & ideas. Because my heart & soul run deep, I feel I'm spiritual. I believe in a higher power, just haven't figured it all out.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Communications & graphic arts major. Due to my ADHD, I struggled to find my way & changed majors & colleges a few times. And speaking of ADHD, I hope you're familiar with it because it's something that greatly impacts my life & my behavior.