Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

lewmo

45 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking men 38-53 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
A writer's spirit - I live in the moment, and the little things count.

In her own words

I confess: I am clean, but there is a chair in my bedroom that collects clothes, and a countertop with papers that I need to sort through. That being said, I am not a clothes horse and I prefer not to shop, unless I have to, and I usually pay my bills on time. I could go days without wearing make-up. Probably a combination of laziness and (as I get older) feeling more comfortable in my own skin. I prefer hanging out one-on-one or with small groups of friends. Small talk bores me, and if I am subjected to it for too long, there is a high possibility that I may say something that could be taken offensively (if you don't have a sense of humor). I am very good at communicating my feelings. There is nothing better than engaging in good conversations. THAT being said, I do have a quiet side. On road trips, especially, I can get lost in the scenery around me for hours. I love to laugh (who doesn't?), listen to music (of just about any kind - especially, live), eat good food, and enjoy a good cocktail (these days, tends to be red wine). I prefer hole-in-the-wall, unexpected finds to fancy tablecloths or chain restaurants. My favorite meal? Blue crabs and cold beer. I love all types of food, however. Especially, ethnic cuisine - Indian, Thai, Indonesian, Korean, Vietnamese, etc. What am I looking for? A friend to spend time with. Someone to share deep thoughts with, as well as random, absurd observations. Someone who can jump in the car on a weekend, not have a plan, and be easily pleased by wherever we end up. And, someone who, for sure, can absolutely LAUGH. Warning: I laugh at slapstick, and if you do anything clumsy (like fall off a curb or run into a sliding glass door), there is absolutely nothing that will be able to prevent me from laughing. Do not mistake that for a lack of concern - I am a very caring and compassionate person : ) The truth is that I am a very simple, easily pleased, in the moment woman, and I am open to entertaining the thought of new possibilities. Of course, there absolutely MUST be chemistry, but that is a "no-brainer", and when there is, there is nothing better! Please do not show interest if you do not have a photo on your profile. I will not respond.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Charlie is a fancy sounding name of a breed, which I will share with you later. I prefer not to be judged, so I just call him a fancy mutt.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any excuse to spend time in the Outer Banks, though I find I appreciate it much more during the off-season. Lately, my "quick" escape is just over the Bay Bridge to Kent Island for some crabs.

College

American Public University System, Charles Town, WV

Favorite things

I like all types of music. I like all types of food, especially, ethnic cuisine. Crabs and beer, in the summertime - a must! Thunderstorms, snowstorms, wildflowers, a big, bright moon, on a clear night. My kids, friends, family.

For fun

Going to the movies. Love independent films. Walks around the lake. Going for a drive, with my camera in tow. Eating out, cooking at home, or ordering carryout - as long as I am with people I love to spend time with.

Last read

Currently reading "Between Shades of Gray", which is entirely different than "50 Shades of Gray" (I have read that, too).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a preschool teacher, a writer, and a student.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree