
ethicsphd

42 year old woman | Surfside Beach, SC, USA | Seeking men 39-49 within 150 miles of Columbia, SC

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an overachiever. Are you?

In her own words

I'm a modern Scarlett looking for Rhett (not an Ashely). I'm a fun-loving theorist, driven, active, motivated, Christian, hardworking, and a conservative intellectual (one of 2 or 3 in the state, haha!) I need someone who is confident and secure, successful in some profession, easy going, and sane. A great sense of humor is a real plus! I am not very competitive interpersonally, but I appreciate all types of achievement and success. I just moved here recently for my ideal job. I am looking forward to getting settled and meeting some great people, new friends, and maybe one special person - no rush, as I'm pretty independent and enjoying the journey! As for me, I have a wickedly keen, dry, and silly sense of humor. At work, I am scholarly and theoretical in my interests, and I feel lucky that I LOVE my job! I think of most things in ethical terms, but I am also athletic and love the beach as well as a good action movie. Other things I like: the beach, fast cars, good food, politics, the military, and football. I especially love the south -- and being back in it at long last! I spend a great deal of time at the SC beach, especially during the summer. I've only been on here a month and I had to take a break for a couple of weeks because of a pretty scary experience with a freak. So, I am ready to get back up on the horse. But, no, I'm not interested in discussing sex with a stranger or any of the creepy variety of things that have been suggested. If you have a bunch of illigitimate kids or restraining orders, exes in the porn industry, and so on, sorry -- but you are not for me. The person I seek is truly exceptional and an overachiever in all he does. I am -- and I would like the same! Thanks for reading and good luck in your search.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in the carribean; Prague; Frankfurt; Berlin; Rome, and New Orleans above almost anywhere!

Favorite things

Cooknig cajun food; making unique drinks (my current fave is either a lemon, pumpkin or coffee martini...)

For fun

Reading, movies, wine tating

Last read

The Stoics, a philosophy book



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Publish. Publish. Publish, Research and, oh yea.... publishing!
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Southern through and through!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Living a Chrisitan life is VERY important to me. You don't have to be in church all the time but you do need to have a belief in Jesus and live by his teachings every day.
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a lot of education but I enjoy all types of smart people from street smart to book smart - and I love a good conversation!