
jmc1998

38 year old woman | Lawrence, KS, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Hi

In her own words

I grew up in a small Kansas town with my parents and sister. I was lucky enough to have all four of my grandparents and many aunts, uncles, and cousins in my life. Overall, I had a pretty great childhood. I went to KSU and studied Elementary Education. I always knew that I wanted to be a teacher. After I graduated I moved to Texas for four years to teach. It was a great experience, but I became homesick. I missed having four seasons. I missed snow! I am definitely a Kansan at heart! I love to laugh. My friends say I’m pretty funny and that I have a great laugh. I love to read, visit museums, and enjoy live music, art and theater. I’m not a huge sports fan, but I’m not opposed to watching an occasional baseball or football game. I am most proud that I’ve had success as a first grade teacher. My favorite part has been teaching kids to read. They are always so proud of themselves! It is also great to see them develop a love of books. Teaching can be both wonderful and stressful, but it is never boring. My first graders provide me with a lot of funny stories to share. I love spending time with my family. They are a very important part of my life. I have a niece and two nephews who are probably my most favorite people in the world. I am so lucky to have great friends in my life. I’m not a go-out-and-get-crazy kind of girl, but I like being social. One of my personal goals in the last year has been to be more active and become healthier. I am looking for someone who is funny, kind, thoughtful, and loves to be around people. He needs to be a smiler. What is up with people who don't smile?!? I’d like to find someone who I can be myself around. Family must be important to him; I need to be with someone who wants children. Smoking is definitely a deal-breaker.

Her interests

Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't think I'm a Hot Spot kind of girl, but there are some great things to do here in Lawrence. I travel to Colorado every few months to see my sister & her family. During the last year I have been to Chicago and Boston and loved them both!

College

Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Favorite things

I love going to Colorado. I enjoy movies and I love to read! Some of my favorite TV shows are The Office (I miss Steve Carell), Criminal Minds (nothing like a show about murderers), New Girl (so fun!), & So You Think You Can Dance (embarrassing).

For fun

I enjoy hanging out with my friends. I love to wander around museums and look at art. Listening to live music, especially in a small intimate place, is something I would like to do more of.

Last read

I absolutely love to read! If I don't read I feel like my day isn't complete. Yes, I know that sounds corny. The last book I read was Thin Blue Smoke by Doug Worgul. It was a wonderful book! He actually came to my book club -- so cool!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 1st grade in a small Kansas town. I am about to start my 14th year, which I can hardly believe. Time has flown by. Teaching can be both wonderful and stressful. I can't imagine doing anything else!
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
I didn't grow up in a religious home, but I'm definitely not anti-religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Elementary Education as well as a Master's Degree in Education.