Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Winter Haven, FL, United States | Seeking men 28-35 within 65 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Witty sarcastic seeking same.

In her own words

While most people at the start of their profiles like to say they aren't sure about the whole online dating thing; I would like to say: WOO HOO! Let's have some fun, shall we? Why else would you be here? I like geeky things and I often have wanderlust. I’m passionate about my profession, my opinions, discovering new things, and a good story. I believe in fighting the good fight, even when I’m the only one who thinks it’s any good. I love sleeping with the windows open, even in the winter. I am that person who stands next to the mailbox reading a magazine. I hate snakes, making big decisions under pressure, and ignorance. I kick ass at solving puzzles, snorting when I laugh, and floor hockey. And if you like Ohio State, you can stop reading now, thanks for stopping by (Go Blue). I workout 5-6 days a week and I am slowly learning to cook without third degree burns. I don't have any baggage. This makes me both easy to date, and easy to get through airport security. I crave time with my family (who all live far away in Michigan), quality peace and quiet, and a robot to clean my apartment (by far my least favorite activity). I'm terrible at dancing and singing, though that doesn't stop me from trying both activities in the comfort of my own home. I dream of writing a book, getting my masters, and all I really want from life is to be happy. Anything else about me is, I think, best discovered in person. My ideal guy must have a sense of humor that is smart and sarcastic. He should enjoy wandering around bookstores and closing down restaurants with conversations. He should be interested in exploring the world and exploring how comfy a couch can be. Anything else that’s appealing, I’ll know it when I see it. I don't need someone to complete my life. I think to be a happy, functional adult you need to find a way to complete it on your own to be satisfied. But I would love to share my life with someone...

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Football, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I'd like to point out here that I only have one cat and am not, in fact, a crazy cat lady like on "The Simpsons." Besides, my cat is awesome, and I've taught her to play fetch. I'm a fan of most animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I will always be a Kalamazoo, MI girl, and I go home to visit several times a year. If I ever win the lottery, I'll buy an apartment in Oxford, England and vacation in Australia to visit family. But I'll pack my bags and go almost anywhere.


Knox College, Galesburg, IL

Favorite things

A good, challenging conversation with humor. Fresh, in season fruit. A happy surprise. Standing next to the mailbox to read a new magazine. When I can tell that my students are learing.

For fun

Michigan football is a must. I love reading and movies, and I have a weakness for comic books and sci fi (and other geeky things). I enjoy going to the gym and the various tourist trap places in the area with friends, especially rollercoasters.

Last read

GQ and Rolling Stone are the most recent magazines. I read EW and Time on a weekly basis. The last book was "Bossypants" by Tina Fey. Right now I'm reading "Last Night at the Lobster." Finishing Patton Oswalt's is next.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I teach, and I love it. I consider myself a born teacher, and I'd like to get a masters degree in curriculum development.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a good ol' American mutt, though I have a lot of Swedish ancestry (and I'm naturally a blonde).
Faith: Other No preference
I'm curious about the idea of faith. But I'll be upfront here: organized religion really isn't my thing.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I double majored in creative writing and secondary education.