Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | West Lafayette, IN, United States | Seeking men 39-52 within 50 miles of Lafayette, IN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Beautiful and mysterious (yet frequently nerdy, occasionally wild, often witty, and almost never boring).

In her own words

July 4, 1776: Nothing much happened today..." King George's diary. Obviously that was before CNN Technology has really changed everything. Dating today is very different than when I was younger. I was sceptical about this, but I do live in a "point and click" world and decided to give match a chance... I guess I will start by describing myself...I am a woman who takes pride in how I take care of myself. I'm 43 (but no one believes it). I am 5'6" and weigh about 105 pounds, wear size double zero. Haven't gained weight since high school. I take great care in what I eat, although I do save up for some splurges...(by the way...everyone I have met thinks I look way better in joke;)) My most recent photo is the one with my friend who is wearing glasses... I love, love, love to cook. It is most definately my passion. So many few days in the year! Not much room for repeats!! Everything from smoked salmon and sushi to peach cobbler and apple pie. I love to try new things, especially new food and traveling to places I have never been. I really miss having someone to cook for daily. I love collecting art and supporting local artists. Arts and craft shows are wonderful, especially in the fall, my favorite season... My big dream is to either have my own catering company, pastry shop, or bed and breakfast...something that allows me to serve people while getting to cook a whole lot..(My daughters think I should be on the next Iron Chef!!!) so cute... I am happy to go out, all dressed up, and also enjoy cozy nights in alone with a glass of cabernet and some candles. I love a man that is a true gentleman, one who opens doors for ladies...I like intelligent conversation and holding hands, and am looking for someone to share these things with...and a whole lot of home cooked food! Please do not contact me if all you are interested in is a fling. At my stage in life I am looking to connect in a much more meaningful way. I feel like I have a lot to offer in a relationship and am looking for the right person to invest myself in. I am a normal person who has made my share of mistakes, but I believe I have learned from them and do not plan on making them again. I am a little cautious, but still feel I am able to give a lot to the right person. I also believe in setting and understanding boundaries. I feel that when two people decide they like each other enough to pursue a relationship there needs to be an honest, up front conversation about what they are comfortable accepting. No games or hidden intentions. I have lived long enough to learn that the only way to even have the possibility of happiness is to be open and communicative, and come to mutual decisions together. Give and take, (reciprocity) is important to the health of any relationship, whether a friendship or something deeper. Two people do not always need to agree, but they do need to be willing to compromise at times:)... Thanks for taking the time to read this and good luck!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I want to get a dog again. I am in school so maybe its not a good idea?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really enjoyed Singapore...In the states I love Savanah and New England (MAINE!!!!!!!) well as New York and Chicago occasionally. Anywhere there's an art fair. I also love the Smokies in the fall!!!

Favorite things

I love all types of food, but would have to say that Sushi is probably my favorite (The Bluefin!). Patsy's in New York was also incredible. Their tiramisu was out if this world! I also love America's Test Kitchen on public television. David Gilmore..

For fun

I love to cook, go to restaurants, travel, see and learn new things, experience other cultures, collect art, hike (in the fall), watch movies that make one think (on the couch with a special person), and go to local pubs and listen to live music ...

Last read

A cookbook...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I work in catering with a nationwide company. We usually do events here on Purdue's campus, but also travel to Indianapolis sometimes. I also have a second job working at Purdue in the HTM department. i am attending culinary school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am learning, that, apart from God's blessing, my life will never be as fulfilling as it should. I need someone who can respect my beliefs and wants the best plan for their life as well.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended Purdue and IU (My family almost disowned me for the Bloomington one!)... regret not finishing. Did go back recently for 3 semesters and maintained a 4.0:) Currently attending culinary school in Indianapolis (again...4.0 ...not to brag;))