








44 year old woman | Tewksbury, MA, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
And so shines a good deed in a weary world.

In her own words

I'm fun, normal (I promise..and not the politician kind of promise) and spontaneous yet grounded. I'm a little quirky but certainly not freaky. I am looking for a positive, energetic, genuine, and fun guy. A true gentleman who was raised right and treats people with respect and generosity. I love a guy who knows who he is and owns it...even the weird bits (which let's face it, the weird bits are usually the best part!). I'm comfortable with who I am and want a guy equally settled... someone who is passionate about life and is happy just how things are with the exception of someone to share their life with (which is exactly how I would describe myself, actually!). I am very independent but admit that I love it when a guy takes care of me or does unexpected, nice things for me; even if that just means taking out the trash or some other mundane task. I am looking for a guy to have my back and be a great friend; someone who hopes to laugh and smile his way through most days but is emotionally stable enough to handle any bad situation that comes his way and can support me when I need it. I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit 30 states and 7 countries, but I want to increase both in the very near future. I love a good double decker tour bus and/or walking around exploring a new place. I'm girly but (hopefully) not the high-maintainence kind of girlie. I have a fairly large movie library (especially fond of romantic comedies-there's that girlie thing), and have a pretty extensive music collection (and a soft spot for faggy 70s soft rock). I'm a bit of a gadget geek (one of my nick names is Inspector Gadget). I'm a sucker for infomercials. I love surprises. I have an absurdly lousy sense of direction. I laugh out loud whenever I watch Modern Family. Most guys here on Match seem to be looking for an outdoorsy, athletic kind of girl. That's not really me. I'm active but not athletic, especially in the Winter. Mainly because I don't like to be cold. I really tried to learn how to ski and snowboard, but they just didn't take, which kind of surprised me because I have excellent balance. But I do love apres skiing, so I'm happy to save a seat for you in the pub while you ski. I have a gym membership but hate always smells there! I am very outdoorsy in the summer and spend very little time inside. I bought a kayak last year and love to take that out. I was recently called "very aquatic" which I found an odd comment, but I guess it is true because I do love anything to do with water. Swimming, boating, beaching, wave runners, etc. love, love, love it all. I tried water skiing but couldn't do it. I'm up for trying it again, but in the mean time, I'm happy with tubing or driving the boat. I've gone parasailing a few times (once in Greece!). I tried white water rafting and initially found it fun and exciting, but after the boat tipped over in Class 5 rapids, I decided it was a little too scary for me. Now I prefer floating down the Saco! I took sailing lessons on the Charles, and I didn't tip my boat, which I consider an accomplishment. I love to ride my bike on a breezy afternoon.I like bowling, especially at King's where they incorporate good music, food and drinks...and karaoke next door. I can't really cook very well, but I make up for it with enthusiasm and willingness to experiment. Despite this short-coming, I was once hired as a personal chef. It's a funny story that I'm happy to share some time. I'm very competitive and hate to lose. I'm addicted to lip balm and hand lotion. I love a cold pillow. I don't like to plan, I prefer to wing it. I'm a night owl. I love to host get-togethers with good friends...if it turns into a game night, even better.I recently started a new career as a first grade teacher. I've wanted to teach since I was a kid, and it feels fantastic to finally be doing it. I love my friends and my family and hope to find the right guy who will just fit right in.

Her interests

Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mistral is my favorite restaurant in Boston, but it's an expensive treat vs. a regular hot spot! I prefer pubs to clubs. I love Irish bars like The Field, Kinsale, The Burren, Solas, Warren Tavern. I love trying new places, too.

Favorite things

Laughing until it hurts. Best friends. Nice guys. Spontaneous road trips. Coastal Maine (any time of the year!) Beaching, boating, being outside in summer; staying in with good food, friends, and games in Winter. Guilty pleasure watching HGTV.

For fun

During the winter, I like spending my time with friends and family. Dinner/drinks out. Game nights. Movies. Traveling. Summer time - game for just about anything.

Last read

I'm late to read this but just finished (and was pleasantly surprised with) The Girl With the Dragon Tatoo and am in the process of reading the sequel, The Girl Who Played With Fire. I love to read and have a huge stack on my bedside table waiting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
In September, I started a new career as a first grade teacher. It's an amazing way to spend my time! It's the most challenging and simultaneously rewarding job I've had. Prior to teaching, I worked in Marketing and Event Planning, which was fun.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic but am not a fan of organized religion, as it is not something that brings me comfort. I do not judge anyone else's beliefs as long as they are not thrust upon me. I think people should live with kindness and live and let live.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Catholic but am not a fan of organized religion, as it is not something that brings me comfort. I do not judge anyone else's beliefs as long as they are not thrust upon me. I think people should live with kindness and live and let live.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I recently finished my master's degree and started a new career, so now that I'm settling into my new normal, I'm ready to refocus my attention on my social life and start having some fun again after years of not much more than work and school!