








45 year old woman | Dover, DE, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Questions for you: 1.Are you a Christian? 2....

In her own words

Questions for you: 1.Are you a Christian? 2. Are you romantic? 3.What are your short term/long term goals? 4. How do you feel about relationships? About him: He is the cheese to my macaroni, the horizon to my sky, the Tarzan to my Jane, the bacon to my eggs, the laces to my sneakers, the jelly to my peanut butter, the smile to my face, the gravy to my mashed potatoes, the bubbles to my bath, the milk to my cookie, the ink to my pen, the ketchup to my french fries, the water to my ocean, and the icing on my cupcake :-) He is not the bad boy, a good boy, or a boy at all; he's a man. A leading man, and he's looking not for a good girl, but a great woman for a monogamous, long-term relationship. One who shares all of the solid qualities that he brings to the table, and perhaps, can teach him something along the way. He's willing to wait and work for this woman, to fight for her and will gladly hold out for her as long as he needs to. But when she comes along, he doesn't sit on the fence; he's smart enough to know when he's gotten damned lucky. And when she finds him, she should be smart enough to know the same. JUST FOR FUN: Olny 55% of Pepole can raed tihs I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh?yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt! fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor porflie Why Should Kids Read Every Day? Let's Do the Math! Student A reads 20 minutes five nights every week Student B reads only 5 minutes a night (or not at all) 20 minutes/night x 5 times each week = 100 minutes 5 minutes/night x 5 times a week = 25 minutes 100 minutes/week x 52 weeks/year (yes, during the summer, too!) = 5,200 minutes a year 25 minutes/week x 52 weeks/year = 1,300 minutes a year Student A practices reading the equivalent of 14 whole school days a year Student B gets the equivalent of only 3.6 school days of reading practice From 1st to 6th grade, if these students maintain the same reading habits: Student A will have read the equivalent of 84 school days Student B will have read the equivalent of only 21.6 school days The gap of information retained between students A and B will have widened considerably and so, undoubtedly, will school performance. How do you think Student B will feel about him/herself as a student? Which student will likely read better? Which will probably have greater knowledge? Who will develop stronger study habits? Whom would you expect to be a better writer? Which student will have a better vocabulary? Whom do you think will be more successful in school? Who will most likely be a lifelong reader?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Birds

I like Dogs

I have had my parrot, Merlot for 17 years in May and she is one of the best pets I have ever had. She is a female red sided eclectus and yes she can talk :-) I also have my pit mix rescue named, Mel. He is the best dog ever!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. I have been to several different islands. My favorite one is Yost Van Dyke in the British Virgin Islands. I would love to share that experience with someone special. I have always wanted to go to Tuscany,Italy and Greece


Wilmington University, New Castle, DE

Favorite things

My fav color is red, fav thing to eat is seafood, fav thing to do when it is raining is watch tv, read, or paint. I love to shop at any store or mall. My fav tv show is Big Bang Theory. I love all kinds of music.

For fun

I love long walks on the beach, dining out, watching football(sometimes), reading, laying out, swimming, dancing, comedy shows, theatre, wineries, working out at the gym, and spending time with my parrot, Merlot and dog Mel.

Last read

The last things I have read are the Bible, Shape magazine, Every Day is a Friday by Joel Osteen, The Secret, Who Moved my Cheese, and Making Great Decisions by T.D. Jakes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a 6th grade reading/language arts teacher. My masters degree is in reading and I am also a certified reading specialist. I love my job and am very passionate about teaching. I think it's the most rewarding job in the world. To teach is to love!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I grew up with the christian faith and attend church weekly. I am very active in my church and it would be nice to find someone to share that experience with.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I grew up with the christian faith and attend church weekly. I am very active in my church and it would be nice to find someone to share that experience with.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an associates degree in early childhood education, bachelors degree in elementary education, a masters in reading, and finished my doctoral degree in educational leadership in December 2015 :-)