
ThisDuskyJewel

34 year old woman | Friendswood, TX, USA | Seeking men 31-42 within 2000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
God's gifts put man's best dreams to shame." ~Elizabeth Barrett Browning

In her own words

It can definitely be said of me that the healthiness of my relationships is how I gauge my success in life. I have an incredible toddler nephew and niece who are the light of my life! My absolute favorite past times are playing with these kiddos, catching live concerts, singing in public, going out to dance, and writing articles for the Christian apologetics organization based in L.A. with whom I'm a staff member. I love nature (especially Joshua Tree!) and I'd love to have an "outdoorsy" counterpart to go camping with and also to teach me how to fish! Also, I spent almost a decade in Orange County (Huntington Beach), during which time I obtained a Master's degree in Pastoral Care and Counseling from a nearby theological seminary, and I am still very much tied to SoCal. It'll always be my true home. Lastly, emotional maturity, depth of empathy for others, and authentic compassion toward others in the midst of others' weaknesses...are traits that mean absolutely EVERYTHING to me in a partner. **So, be honest: if you've been told more than a few times by different people that these traits describe you, I would seriously love to get to know you:) So please feel free to reach out!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

My kitties' names are Kobi (11 yrs) and Krissy (4 yrs), and they're both adorable gray tabbies.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

My heart is still in Huntington Beach, so it'll always be my #1 hot spot to have the most fun!

College

Baylor University, Waco, TX

Favorite things

I am MADLY in love with The Doors. Love The Eagles, Mumford and Sons, Jeff Buckley, For King and Country, Dara Maclean, Sara Groves. TV: Friends, Twilight Zone. Movies: Glory, 'old Hollywood' films, documentaries; horror--I love Stephen King's works.

For fun

Anything from incredibly energetic concerts to a completely mundane evening at a coffee shop with a good friend or a good stranger.

Last read

I read copious amounts of articles/book entries daily, ranging from highly academic, credible sources, to shady unreliable wikipedia entries, to shameful gossip e-zines:) I'm currently reading "The Doors: Unhinged" by John Densmore...awesome read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Currently on sabbatical from Hospital Chaplaincy. Future stay-at-home mom through my childrens' toddler stages. Then I'll rejoin the workforce outside of the home again as a part-time chaplain/ homeschool educator following toddler stage.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
African, Native American (Blackfoot tribe), and Irish ancestry.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I'm a follower of Christ, and I affirm that Jesus is the sun in my life, meaning He is the means by which I am able to see the rest of life clearly. (A borrowed idea from the late, great C.S. Lewis).
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The day after I graduated from Baylor, I drove to SoCal to begin seminary at Talbot School of Theology, and I now hold a Master of Arts degree in Christian Ministry and Leadership with a concentration in Pastoral Care and Counseling.