Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Stephanie8961

48 year old woman | Carmel, IN, United States | Seeking men 40-54 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Me: I am a mom to 3 kids,13, 14 and 16. A...

In her own words

Me: I am a mom to 3 kids,13, 14 and 16. A student of life forever. Trying to figure it all out. Aging: I'm very focused on actively participating in life. I miss that I'm no longer excited to be a year older. Stopped having birthdays years ago. Time stands still for no one. Every aspect of our daily routine benefits from discipline and I maintain a lifestyle that is an example for my children. This spring, I took on the task of getting to where I've always known I was supposed to be. I allowed many things including myself to repetitively get in my way. I committed to connecting to my higher self daily, changed the way I see food completely, and increased my running/exercise. I'm healthier in mind, body, and spirit than I've ever been. For this summer, I'm motivated to inspire my children to see a bigger picture of life for themselves individually as they get closer to leaving my nest. Running: I'm a runner. Have been for over 25 years. I believe it is the best thing I do for myself. The worse the weather, the greater the challenge. I love discovering a new path with new scenery. I make most of my decisions when I run. The closest I'll ever be to transcendence and why I do it nearly every day. By now, it is like an old friend who knows me better than I know myself. Seeded Eucalyptus: My favorite thing to put in a vase. My favorite thing. Windows: Your view of the world when you're in your home, make sure they're good ones. If you have time to breathe, you have time to clean a window. And if traveling, always get a room with a view. Other humans: I don't require very many in my life on a regular basis. I love people in general, but I believe strongly in sincere, genuine relationships and I only have room for a few of those. My kids: The reason time began to matter for me, and the reason I wish it would stand still for a minute every once in awhile.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Birds, Cats

We have all kinds of small things my kids call pets(caged creatures that I care for). Only one uncaged one, you can't cage a cat. I don't think.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I think this category is intended for people who actually go out...

College

Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Fresh air; good company; nice wine; a long run outside; water: kayaking, boating, beaching, storms and showers; the sky;spicy food; nice fabric; music; my Jeep; listening to my kids; babies; young people; a quiet room with the window open

For fun

Running; painting; altering clothing; watching my kids do anything; biking alone and with my kids; hiking, kayaking, and anything else outdoors; cooking for other people.

Last read

I value authors who didn't begin as bloggers. I like to read poetry and I collect mean greeting cards. I love words and the power they possess.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference