
jenm4275

39 year old woman | Wantagh, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-41 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I spend my days teaching tomorrow's future...now I'm looking for someone to spend my future with.

In her own words

As a 4th grade teacher, I try to instill in my students the qualities I think are important to have as an individual and as their teacher, I hope they would say I am a good example for them of displaying these qualities....kindness, respect for others, working hard, responsibility, pride, independence, self confidence, loyalty, and integrity. I'm a very laid back person who doesn't care for drama at all. I'm very family oriented. I love children and spend a lot of time with my 4 nieces and 1 nephew. I see life as a precious gift and recogonize that we do not have forever and I do not want to waste the time I have been given. Life is too short to spend it being grouchy or lazy or pessimistic. Don't get me wrong....I'm not all perky 100% of the time (please...I want to shoot those people!). And I enjoy relaxing in a beach chair reading or watching a movie, cuddling with someone I love. It's just that I'm more of that seeing the glass as half full type and wanting to make the most out of life. I would hope people would find me to be kind and respectful. I love to laugh and think I have a good sense of humor (although I do know it is a very sarcastic sense of humor!) I enjoy running, usually just a few miles but I did just complete my second marathon this past November. Recently at the gym I've gotten hooked on Spinning classes (Doug:"You spin on bikes?" Carrie:"Yes, what did you think we did??" ....This is my favorite line from the King of Queens!!) I love reading (when I don't have a pile of papers to grade!) I also consider myself emotionally well balanced...responsible and hard working but love to have fun and not take life too seriously! I am an open book...once I get to know you and trust you, I have no issues sharing and communicating anything you'd like to know. I am at a point in my life where I am very comfortable with who I am and I am looking for someone who is very comfortable with who they are and the only thing missing for both us is finding each other. I hope to find that special partner who will become my best friend. I hope to find someone who is honest and loyal and is comfortable communicating how they feel and what they are thinking. I believe a healthy relationship rests upon good communication and mutual respect. I look forward to finding someone to have fun with and enjoy life with. And when hardships show up...I look forward to knowing that I have the right person by my side, to support me through, and hopefully he knows the same about me.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I'm a dog lover! I would definitely have one if I felt I was home more but I don't think it would be fair to the dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dairy Queen (I'd do anything for a DQ Blizzard but there aren't any close by! :) Anyone up for a road trip??? Manhattan, the beach, Las Vegas....I'm up for traveling anywhere...especially if it's warm! Hawaii was one of my favorite trips!

Favorite things

TV - Seinfeld, Law and Order SVU, King of Queens Food - American, Italian, Chinese Movies - Comedy, Drama Other- Children laughing, thunderstorms, summer, holding hands with someone you care about

For fun

Running, watching baseball (Yankees, of course!), going to the movies, spending time with my nephew and nieces, going to Manhattan, going to the beach, reading

Last read

I mostly read fiction. I'm a big Jodi Picoult fan.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 4th grade. I also recently acquired a social work degree and am working a few hours a week towards getting my clinical license.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Italian and was raised with most of my father's side of the family which is Italian therefore this is what I strongly identify with.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference