
carol_419

42 year old woman | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Quiet girl seeks fun, smart, sensitive cutie!

In her own words

I would describe myself as hard working, creative, funny, smart, thoughtful, and caring. I'm fairly quiet until you get to know me. I enjoy art, music, cooking, hiking, and checking out events around town. My views lean liberal. I love WFPK and tune into NPR as well. No kids of my own but would love to meet yours. I've lived in Louisville for 10 years, have made some great friends and found a home here. Now seeking the right partner to move forward with. I am seeking someone who "gets it", is observant, intelligent, supportive, responsible, hard working, and who is willing to do the right thing. And being a cutie with a killer sense of humor never hurts, either. I like the right balance of spontaneity and thoughtful planning. Would love to find someone interested in travel, concerts (alternative, americana, etc.), ethnic food, hiking, biking. I also appreciate people who have creative interests - this could range from photography to music to carpentry to cooking to?? I love art museums and botanic gardens. On the other hand, part of the fun of meeting new people is sharing interests which might be new to one another. The world is big - there's so much to learn about and explore! I tend to be skeptical of anyone with a rigid point of view or super conservative values - I respect those views, but it might be hard for us to relate.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I share quarters with one cat and one dog. My dog and I walk for an hour or more every day. The cat and I take power naps together.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

It's been too long since I've traveled, but I love being in new cities. I love to take lots of pictures, check out art museums, eat new food, and just enjoy the experience of being somewhere novel. Locally, I love Cherokee Park, the NuLu area . . .

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

In no particular order . . . ethnic food (Vietnam Kitchen is the best!), dark chocolate, Radiohead, my dog Opal, Lake Michigan,Tina Fey and other funny people, good books, laughing with my friends, making art, taking walks, a hot bath, a cup of tea

For fun

The best day is one that's at my own pace where things just flow. I am an artist. I've been busy decorating the house I bought last summer. I like to check out new restaurants, hike in the park, bake, garden, go to the occasional concert.

Last read

Currently am reading a book of stories culled from "The Moth" radio show. I tend to prefer non-fiction these days but the last novel I read was Canada by Ford. I like human interest stories, biographies, self-help-ish/wellness stuff.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
.