
subTEXT3468

28 year old woman | Upper Marlboro, MD, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
To live will be an awfully big adventure....

In her own words

I have a hard time talking about myself but I guess I have to on here so let's put it all on the table. To sum it up, I am: the "church girl", the intellect, the artist, the overachiever, the nerd, the work out junkie, the introvert, the open book, the sarcastic sweetheart, the chill chick, the childlike heart, and so much more. I'm an experience (to say the least) and I'm not sure words do me justice. If you're even remotely curious then take the chance to get to know me. Some of the fun lies in putting together the pieces to get the big picture. Being single means I've had the opportunity to explore a lot of personal interests. As a result, I've built a life that tends to keep me pretty busy but which I really love. I am very passionate about everything I do, number one being growing my relationship with God (my faith in Christ is kind of a big deal to me so it's important that I be able to share that with someone). I work out daily, love food and enjoy cooking/baking. I am self-employed (not in a "starving artist" kind of way either), have a million random talents and hobbies, and am looking for someone with whom to share life. Pretty simple. I have been told I am full of surprises; I guess I'd have to agree. But, I'll let you decide for yourself when you message me. I promise, I won't bite :-)....

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens :-).... Seriously though, I am simple in taste but not so much in the form of indulgence. Who doesn't love a beautiful 73 degree day with sun and a light breeze? (what we do with that day, though....)

For fun

The basics: watching movies, reading, and working out. The playful: go-karting, water balloon fights, and ATV riding. The creative: sewing, playing instruments, graphic design. The rest: you'll have to wait to find out....

Last read

I love to read so I'm normally going through two or three books at a time. Most recently I've finished Motivational Interviewing (professional development) and True Spirituality. Also working on a personal study through the four gospels in the Bible.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a licensed mental health counselor and contract with an outpatient mental health clinic. I am also the Preschool Director for my church's children ministry and do some consulting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I was born and raised in the US, first generation (both my parents are Nigerian).
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Jesus makes my heart happy.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference